Art's Plumbing and Handyman Services - Unlicensed Contractor

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details


680 Hendrix Ave
Claremont, CA 91711


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    • Handyman
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    12 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Gamini J. Bradbury, CA

    Useless, wasted a lot of time to charge more.

    Response from Company:

    I recall repairing a leak for $150 on his laundry drain that was leaking and had damaged by drywall screw soaked by a leaky drain which homeowner had screwed into a plastic ABS drain pipe with a drywall screw to repair the problem. I cut pipe, where was punctured by drywall screw then had to pry open and cut damaged pipe removed with an ABS coupling leak, was repaired customer seemed grateful & satisfy even asking to replace a damaged Roman tub valve quoted him $280.

    5.0 Stuart B. Fontana, CA

    Art did a great job on installing a laundry box in our laundry room. He transformed our ugly pipes into a nice little laundry box that is out of the way. I would definitely recommend him and would hire him again. I wish you could post pictures on here so I can post before and after pictures that way you could see the quality of his work. Thanks Art.

    4.5 William R. Fontana, CA

    He is dependable and cares about the quality of his work.

    0.50 Cheryl V. Riverside, CA

    A job that was supposed to be one day, took almost a week leaving us with no bathroom, or washer. He would come late in the evenings around 6pm, and not complete the job. He repaired the drywall in the master bedroom closet, and left paint all over brand new carpeting only 2 weeks old. He painted with semi gloss paint which should have been eggshell, when I told him he said it wasn?t dry, so now I have to pay someone to fix the mess he made. He promised to come and fix it for weeks and never showed up! I wouldn?t recommend him to anyone!

    Response from Company:

    Ms Cheryl had me believe someone walked out on the job & never completed it well they were the ones who made an effort and realize they were above there head I gave them a quote $360patch openings texture And paint then she ask to replace lighting over bathroom mirrors roach infested on removing I install for a small fee. That kept going on installed mirror lighting new laundry valves for a small fee end up owing me moneyed husband sent to me Zeles $45 husband nice gentleman I mentioned I was working on another job down the the road 10 minutes away i show up later no problem micromanaging every move I left very disappointed try to help them and

    5.0 Rick L. Fontana, CA

    Very professional and courteous. Straight forward estimate/quote. They did everything they promised and more.

    5.0 Marcia C. Azusa, CA

    Great work great guy

    5.0 Doug H. Corona, CA

    tt customer, states contractors came out and did a good job. He appreciated everything.

    0.50 Philip M. Placentia, CA

    Paid good money to have roof repaired. Upon the first rain a portion of the repaired roof is leaking and after weeks of trying I can not get Art back out here to fix it. Now I have a stain coming through to my ceiling and looks like I am going to have to hire a handyman to fix what Art did.

    Response from Company:

    We repaired the outer Perimeter of Mr.(consumer name withheld per their request), out dated flat roof which held water puddles along the outer edges which also consisted of removing all water damaged facia and installing new freshly painted facia where needed we also negotiated painting all his trim white not changing its color that was faded and weather damaged in all we agreed on a cost of about $2000 for labor only all materials were reimbursed by mr(consumer name withheld per their request), on completion he was very pleased thankful we gave his home a new facelift and would highly refer us rating our services very highly till rain water leak through and stain his ceiling we did return after some time locating

    5.0 Jeffrey S. Rialto, CA

    Art is a very accommodating man. He even bought me and my son lunch! Took care of all my problems. Art went the extra mile and did things I didn't even ask him to do. Would highly recommend!


    I needed a closet organizer installed in a reach in closet. Art said he had not installed one before but it would not be a problem with the instructions. At $65/hour, my dad had to assist him in putting the drawers together. Art worked 6.5 hours and only brought 2 cabinets up from the garage to the closet. Art did fill 1 hole, texture and paint the closet, after he arrived with no roller to paint. Art filled a latch hole in the bathroom, but i don't believe i got $65/hours worth of work. I am going to finish the work myself. Sometimes you have to admit a job you're not qualified to do and pass on it, instead of making a homeowner think it will get done in a day worth of work.

    Showing 1-10 of 12 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.