Assure Home Inspection

4.85 |26 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Assure Home Inspection

4.85 | 26 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

708-692-7877

19431 Sarkis Drive
Mokena, IL 60448
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Assure Home Inspection


Assure Home Inspection Services is Chicagoland's full service, Illinois State Licensed home and commercial property inspection company, specializing in mold and radon testing and mitigation. Assure is also an experienced home builder, offering a wealth of home inspection, radon remediation, and mold remediation experience to both existing homeowners and those that need home inspection assistance during the building process. Our inspection and mitigation teams are fast to respond and committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. Please give us a call today!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Aurora
  • Joliet
  • Oak Lawn
  • Naperville
  • Bedford Park
  • Carol Stream
  • Chicago
  • Shorewood
  • Plainfield
  • Oak Brook
  • Lockport
  • Downers Grove
  • Tinley Park
  • Homewood
  • Homer Glen
  • Park Forest
  • Crest Hill
  • Bolingbrook
  • Glendale Heights
  • Wheaton
  • Glen Ellyn
  • Hinsdale
  • Orland Park
  • Lemont
  • Channahon
  • Coal City
  • Essex
  • Alsip
  • Justice
  • Beecher
  • Hometown
  • Willow Springs
  • Clarendon Hills
  • Romeoville
  • Summit Argo
  • La Grange Park
  • Eola
  • Woodridge
  • Matteson
  • Hickory Hills
  • Bridgeview
  • Chicago Heights
  • Thornton
  • Riverside
  • Glenwood
  • Montgomery
  • South Wilmington
  • Oak Forest
  • Western Springs
  • Riverdale
  • Monee
  • Westmont
  • La Grange
  • Bradley
  • Willowbrook
  • Blue Island
  • Dolton
  • Lombard
  • Braidwood
  • Oswego
  • Manhattan
  • Palos Hills
  • Warrenville
  • Palos Heights
  • Bourbonnais
  • Flossmoor
  • Elwood
  • Lisle
  • Wilmington
  • Midlothian
  • Country Club Hills
  • Worth
  • Peotone
  • Berwyn
  • Evergreen Park
  • Westchester
  • Calumet City
  • Posen
  • Burbank
  • Lansing
  • Palos Park
  • Cicero
  • Manteno
  • New Lenox
  • Winfield
  • Mokena
  • Harvey
  • Olympia Fields
  • Darien
  • Brookfield
  • Hines
  • Markham
  • Maywood
  • Crete
  • Richton Park
  • Hazel Crest
  • Frankfort
  • Kankakee
  • Braceville
  • Steger
  • See All >

Services Offered

Mold & Asbestos Services
  • Radon Gas Mitigation

Areas of Expertise

  • Multi-Family & Home Inspections
  • Radon Testing & Mitigation
  • Mold Testing, Mitigation & Inspections
  • Asbestos Testing & Inspections
  • Commercial Property Inspections

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Saturday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
Sunday:
7:00 AM to 9:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Warranty Description: 90 day American Home Warranty

Credentials

In Business Since: 2005
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Society of Home Inspectors(ASHI)
  • National Association of Home Inspectors, Inc. (NAHI)
  • AARST
State Licensing
Trade: Home Inspector
License #: 450002365
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Trade: Home Inspector Entity
License #: 451000914
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Trade: Asbestos Inspector
License #: 19944
Expiration: 12-08-2019
Trade: Radon Mitigation Professional
License #: RNM2008207
Expiration: 07-31-2020
Trade: Home Inspector
License #: 450011030
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Trade: Home Inspector
License #: 450011544
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount:
Expiration: 06-04-2019
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount:
Expiration: 06-04-2019
Type: Umbrella Liability
Amount:
Expiration: 06-04-2019
Type: Automotive
Amount:
Expiration: 06-04-2019
Awards
  • Better Business Bureau A+
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
Assure Home Inspection


My Work
2 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Assure Home Inspection

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 26
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Orland Park, IL
Prompt , professional and competitive prices
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Review by in Kankakee, IL
The job was done in a professional manner. However, when the sump pump cover was put in place and sealed, the sump pump float was moved and caught on the corrigated inlet drains and kepted the sump pump running. I had to reposition the float so it would work properly.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in New Lenox, IL
They came out right away. They were there in a couple days to do the radon mitigation and did a great job explaining everything they were doing. They brought the rafon from 5.2 down to 1.4. Cleaned everything up. Would highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Oak Park, IL
I found them very easy to work with and very knowledgeable about their business. They were the only one who responded to my request within a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The folks from assured did great work, followed up as I expected and answered all questions to help me understand the process.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Manteno, IL
The job was successful. They offered 5 year warranty.
Response by Assure Home Inspection: Hello Darryl, Thank you for your review. Actually, our Assure Home Inspection radon mitigation is a LIFETIME warranty for the system that radon levels will remain under 4.0 pCi/l. The fan itself is the only part that has a 5 year warranty. This is transferable to future owners also.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Beecher, IL
After the installation, radon levels were still to high. They returned, and added additional floor ports, installed a larger fan, sealed some additional areas, retested, and the retest passed.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Mokena, IL
Fast efficient work. Minimal space between double level basement.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Westmont, IL
They explained my options and finished way before schedule. Overall, very smooth process.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Batavia, IL
The radon serviceman provided excellent service. He determined that a bird had ended in the flue pipe which did not have a protective device. This caused the pump to stop working. He replaced the pump and everything went back to normal. He did an excellent job and was very courteous.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 26
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required