HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details


260 International Pkwy, Suite 132
Dallas, GA 30157


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Tree Service
  • Land clearing up to 500 acres
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 San G. Austell, GA

Awesome service from consult to finish!

4.0 J L. Atlanta, GA

{no comments provided}

5.0 Trent M. Marietta, GA

Exceptional service extremely great pricing quality of work was impeccable knowledge was superior to anybody that Iâ ve experienced highly recommended would do business with them again

5.0 Chris E. Mableton, GA

I contacted Atlanta LCS for land clearing in preparation for a new build. Nick and his crew were great. They listened to what I wanted and delivered. They were very professional, hardworking, and looked out for my best interest. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. I can highly recommended Atlanta LCS.

2.0 John A. Marietta, GA

Hired Atlanta LCS,LLC and was given a quote. Did not do comparison shopping. When they arrived to do the job, was told they could not do as expected because other roots had to be taken out. They quoted to do additional work to which I agreed, with the expectation that it would complete the work. Once they knew there was additional work coming, the original contract was not completed as expected and was assured it would be taken care of. Well, they never showed back up to do the second part. I have had to pay another company to do the remaining work and by their estimation, I was overcharged for the incomplete work. The owner appeared to be a nice guy to conversate with but as a business transaction, I feel left a lot to be desired. Another point of note was that the original estimator tried to play semantics on what was agreed to and did not want to fulfil obligations. As a fair business person, I would have given them more work and referred them as I am always supportive o fan up and coming businesses.

Response from Company:

John thank you for the review, we came to your newly purchased beautiful house where you had another company to cut down 50 pine trees, they also grinned all the stumps! You asked us to drive away all the mulch and smoothen everything out, removing a concrete walkway and a swing set. (which we all did accordingly to the contract). WE NEVER QUOTED ADDITIONAL WORK THE FIRST QUOTE YOU RECEIVED YOU ACCEPTED AND THE PRICE NEVER CHANGED. We drove 4 loads of mulch, dirt, and concrete with a full-size dump truck out of your backyard, after everything was cleaned up we discovered that 3-5 of the supposed ground stumps were not done (NOT OUR COMPANY), when I showed it to you and explained you the situation, your response was "I understand the grinding company already told you they would come back if not done right" After that you requested a quote for grading and topsoil, where I told you IF we are to do that do not worry we will DIG UP REMAINING ROOTS for us to do a great job (which had nothing to do with our first agreement) Regarding our estimator, he is no longer with us.

5.0 Aden B. Atlanta, GA

Very affordable and professional service.

5.0 Tony H. Smyrna, GA

Solid pros. Solid recommendations! Felt like I got real value!!

5.0 David L. Marietta, GA

Atlanta LCS was nothing short of amazing. I had some damage in my yard from the storms here in Marietta. I call Nick and he was out to do an estimate within two hours. I told Nick I was a veteran and he gave me a great discount I had them start the job the next morning! They were prompt and early and completed the jitter removal relatively quick. Cleanup was almost like they never came. I definitely will reccomend in the future and use them for all my tree needs.

5.0 Brenda F. Atlanta, GA

Very professional, and great customer service.

4.5 Susan F. Douglasville, GA

These guys were very experienced and precise and got itdone in great time.We were impressed


Atlanta LCS, LLC
Land clearing
Land clearing
Tree removal

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.