Out of Network

Atmosphere Movers

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


1840 Hwy 59
Mandeville, LA 70448


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Local Moving
  • Long Distance Moving
  • Packing Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


56 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 56 results
0.50 Lori K. Saginaw, MI

Horrible customer experience. They damaged a beautiful Stanley chest of mine and some other very expensive furniture. They took no precautions to safeguard the furniture even though I had moving blankets for them to use. I had to ask them not to put my mattress outside on it is side on the damp dirty concrete. I have moved over 7 times and never experienced such poor quality. The movers had no idea how to move and handle things. I was with them the entire time and I had to tell them how to pick up certain pieces after they tipped them and the drawers came flying out. This company is a joke and not a good one.

5.0 Daniel A. New Orleans, LA

Very good and professional

3.5 Adam L. New Orleans, LA

While everyone I interacted with was nice, they werent particularly careful with my belongings. I followed them for most of the transfer, and they for example put my desktop computer on one of my revolving chairs in a precarious position where it could have easily fallen. A few of the items fell on the ground during the move. Most of the issues could have been avoided by simply transporting the items in two trips. For the $500 dollar price tag to move the belongings of a single bedroom, I expected my belongings to be better treated during the move.

5.0 Pleh D. New Orleans, LA

The overall experience was beyond my expectations. The entire team was professional and courteous. But Tray, Cam, and Larry were exceptionally polite, conscientious, and hard working.

0.50 Barry F. Harvey, LA

Over 69 years on this earth I have moved numerous times but Atmosphere Movers is the worst that I have seen the actual movers came in (Tre) and immediately started saying what he was not going to move. All he was interested in was seeing his child and that it would make him late. They did not move all of the items and left one-half of an apartment not moved. When they loaded up the truck they just left and did not come back or tell us where they were going, I thought I was going to have to call the police because they were scammers. They came in with no masks no manifests or anything. When I asked Tre to call his boss because we needed a bigger truck and that I would pay he ignored me and went about his business. We thanks be to God we contacted a mover and they came Sunday morning and moved the rest of our furniture to our new home. It cost me over $500 to get the mover on Sunday but they were a blessing because they were quality movers and knew what they were doing. I pray that if anyone ever wants to move that they not use Atmosphere Movers because they have been WARNED!!!

Response from Company:

Mr. Barry, you were compensated for issues brought on by our moving team. We sent you a reimbursement check although some of these details are not exactly accurate. Stay blessed.

5.0 Mary ann F. River Ridge, LA

Confirmed appointment and was on time. Did a great job.

5.0 Miriam B. Covington, LA

Young men were careful, efficient, speedy and polite.

4.5 Francine L. Baton Rouge, LA

They came through when I needed to have a sofa moved from my storage unit. Everyone else wanted to overcharge me. They were the only ones who gave me a reasonable price I could accept and fir that I am grateful.

5.0 Damaris W. Gretna, LA

They worked very hard.

4.5 Sarah D. New Orleans, LA

there weren't waring mask


Atmosphere Movers
Meet The Team

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.