HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

98% Recommended

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

See Phone Number
3646 Golden Ives Drive
Buford, GA 30519

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Flat & Metal Roofing Repair & Patch (Min $650 Charge)
  • Asphalt Sealing
  • Lowest Service Call In Georgia!
  • 24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICES
  • 10% Discount For Direct Calls
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply

Ratings

4.8
44 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    39
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Richard J. Lawrenceville, GA
12/20/2020

They help me with My Ins. Co to get fair payment

Response from Company:

Thank you for the business it was an enjoyment working with you

4.5 Elisabeth D. Snellville, GA
11/18/2020

Having a flat roof on my sunroom makes Bud a diamond in the rough compared to a regular roofing contractor. He specializes in this and the work is outstanding. Bud explains every detail involved which gave me a great relaxed feeling. I didn’t need to worry, he went above and beyond with my project as well as leaving the job sight cleaner than it was. I recommend his company to anyone. He will do and awesome job! Very happy!!

Response from Company:

Thank you so very much I appreciate the business it was a pleasure working with you

5.0 Judy G. Gainesville, GA
11/17/2020

Quick response and work done in a timely manner

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the business I really do appreciate the review

5.0 Brad W. Cumming, GA
10/13/2020

They found my leak and fixed it fast. The best part was their customer Service. Bud took the time to explain the problem and the steps needed to fix it.

Response from Company:

Thank you. We are happy to help!

3.0 Star Y. Winder, GA
9/21/2020

I hired Bud for a leaky roof. He was quick and did a great job.. as far as i can tell the leak stopped... however, white sealant was used on my grey metal roof and it looked horrible. Bud stated he would come out and apply some paint on it but its been months and i never heard back from him. Prices seemed a little high as well... but overall good service and got the job done just didn't fully hold up his end of the deal.

Response from Company:

I appreciate it for the feedback, I specifically told you that it was a white material it's a silicone that's what stops the leak in the original price I gave you a discount that's what you told me you could afford is not in the contract for me to paint but I told you if she was unhappy with it when I'm back in the area I will take care of it because of COVID I've haven't been in the area but thank you anyway

5.0 Faith B. Lawrenceville, GA
6/27/2020

Very knowledgeable and easy to talk to

Response from Company:

Thank you the business

5.0 Beth W. Norcross, GA
5/30/2020

Very polite, and knowledgeable. Good value for the money he did and excellent job very quickly.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your Business

5.0 Maurice L. Atlanta, GA
5/23/2020

He knew what to do and got it done in day. After I made the decision to hire him. I am retired Military. So Don't have the money to spend on my house. Did the work the same day and had a great personality.

Response from Company:

I thank you for your business And thank you for your service for for our country

4.0 Karen H. Atlanta, GA
4/28/2020

very personable and willing to help

Response from Company:

Thank you for the business.

4.0 Nichole N. Braselton, GA
4/27/2020

Seemed a little pricey, but he was the first to contact me and the repair was needed before the next rain storm came. Repair seems to have worked. He did offer a 30 day warranty for this particular repair.

Showing 1-10 of 44 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 5

Photos

BD Roofing & Paving
49
roofing flat and metal
2
Parking Lot Resurface

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.