Out of Network

B&N Improvements

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


PO Box 13
Branchland, WV 25506


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
  • Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 24 results
0.50 Joyce M. Barboursville, WV

Hired Randy to do small projects inside my house. Replace door, trim, build shelves, build pantry and put down a rug. He had some boys to put my rug down and redo my bathroom. They did a poor Job on the rug and Had to get someone else to redo the bathroom where it was so messed up. paid him in full for the work and got very little work done. He kept coming up with excuses as to why he could not finish. Told me on about 10 occasions that he was coming but never showed up and did not return any of my phone calls. Ask for my money back and have not heard from him since. It has been 9 months and he has yet to give me back my money or even come and do any more work. Would not recommend him to anyone.

0.50 Twyla H. Ironton, OH

He has done so very dirty, he has promised over 30 times that he would show up. We would stay at home but he never shows up.

0.50 Paul f K. Lesage, WV

When we signed the invoice I did it in good faith and I paid but he has not done anything yet.

0.50 Raja P.

He got money and no work done.

Response from Company:

Really worked there for over 3 weeks cannot believe people can just put whatever they want on here.

0.50 Ray B. Hurricane, WV

Called to inform that the roofing they installed leaked almost from the beginning. Called, texted but I was told they would send someone over. No SHOW, called again was told he would be here in two days again No SHOW. Have not heard anything for 3 weeks.

Response from Company:


0.50 Jenka L. Huntington, WV

Hired this company to remove wallpaper and paint a bedroom. He requested $500 that day to sign the contract and get the work started the next week, which I paid. . He never showed up, gave many excuses. After 3 weeks, I asked for my money back. He agreed, but never sent my money back. I am a 65 year old, quadriplegic woman on a very tight budget. He stole my money. No work was ever done or even started.

0.50 Charles H. Nitro, WV

I would not hire him again.

Response from Company:

Was never hired or paid by this person I talked to him and he said he slipped me money to fix his leak so my boss would not find out. I told him I am the owner and boss and I do not do that!!!

5.0 Jim F. Lesage, WV

Willing to work with you on projects order

5.0 Michelle B. Huntington, WV

These guys are professionals and do a really good job, we would definitely hire them again.

1.0 Yvette H. Huntington, WV

The owner contacted me wry quickly when I requested a quote. Took photos and gave me a quote. After that, all I got was excuses why he was not there to complete them. He never called when he said he would and I had to keep after him asking when the projects would be completed because I had a deadline. He had so many excuses. His workers did not show up so he said he fired them. He then stated he would be there and again he HAD MORE EXCUSES ..credit card was compromised , he would be there after lunch, he would make my deadline,, he even went as far to say that he sent another crew and they never showed either. He was very nice to speak with but was very UNPROFESSIONAL. This has been going on for over a week. And now my deadline was not met. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

Response from Company:

This lady lived in Florida and rents her place out to people that had a home inspection coming up and wanted all repairs done in one day not possible.


B&N Improvements

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.