HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

42 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

11274 Sunshine Terrace
Studio City, CA 91604
BWConstructiongroup.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing
  • Flat or Single Ply Roofing (No Foam Roofs or PVC or TPC)
  • Traditional Tile Roofing
  • Hot Tar or Torch-Down
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    9
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews Showing 0 reviews
2/16/2018

Lloyd was prompt, nice and very low pressure. Old fashioned personal customer service. Wants your business long-term, not just trying to hit a home run. I will definitely use again.

8/3/2017

responded to emergency caused by wind damage on a weekend and facilitated insurance process with compassion & professionalism. .

11/9/2015

I called and requested him to come out and inspect the work done by him employee. The repair work was not done correctly and his only response was I needed a new roof when on the initial visit his worker claimed the leak is from the area he is repairing. O am very disappointed the owner did not come to inspect the job done by his worker.

Response from Company:

This is not accurate, we never claim to know where a leak is coming from unless we can see a clear hole in the roofing or have access to an attic where we can find a water trail because water travels and where it comes out in the house might be far from where it entered the roof. We have been doing this since 1978 and bring that expertise to the job. A lot of people want to try to patch a problem that is beyond patching, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I'm sorry that in this case it didn't work, but the area we repaired doesn't leak.

5.0 Kenn F. Sherman Oaks, CA
12/15/2014

Lloyd was prompt, courteous, and professional. Very happy with the work done

5.0 Patricia W. Sherman Oaks, CA
10/17/2014

Lloyd was a joy to work with. He was honest and open. He has a good sense of humor and stuck with us while we waited for the solar company to co-ordinate with him. He involved me in any new decision that needed to be made. He gave me an opinion on other work we had done and suggested with use the other person again.

5.0 Sue M. Glendale, CA
3/15/2014

The owner Lloyd Kurtz was very prompt and courteous. I could not go up to look at the repairs but I trust the work was done properly.

0.0 Mike K. Van Nuys, CA
7/15/2011

Fast reply and good work, also, informative owner

0.0 Mike S. Van Nuys, CA
3/8/2011

roof leak, contractor found where the water was coming in. old roof, but contractor thought the roof was fine and simple patch would do it. It worked through 2 rains now and was relatively cheap compared to my expectation

0.0 Neil F. Studio City, CA
2/22/2011

They know what they are doing.

11/23/2010

I had no leaks during this past rain. Still holding my breath for a bit to see if it NEVER leaks again but, so far, I'm very pleased with the work.

Showing 1-10 of 12 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.