HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

375 Broadway, SPC 205
Lynnfield, MA 01940

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing Installations/Repairs
  • Gas Hot Water Heater System Install/Repair
  • Electric Hot Water Heater System Install/Repair
  • Heating Installation/Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
19 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    16
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    3
Showing 1-10 of 19 results
4.5 David D. Roxbury, MA
1/18/2024

Responsive and personal. Timely and to my specs. Always got back to me quickly text or phone.

0.50 Dan M. Boston, MA
12/27/2021

Caution!!!! Easily the worst plumber in have engaged in 30 years! Jeff quoted me $1700 to do plumbing in small kitchen. The day before he starts he sends a written quote of $2500!! Spoke to him and he backed off after I called him on the re-trade! He shows up late so I could not be there for the work. When I got back... boom! He surface mounted the kitchen plumbing!! You know where we needed to put new cabinets! Our emails clearly state pipe are to be in the wall. Also, he plumbed hot and cold pipes touching each other!! Also he put these crazy T joints where only a 90 degree was needed and gave me some bs that the 90s were not available!! Finally, he left the hot and cold pipes swinging in the breeze with no support at the wall... I asked why and he said "oh, we'll support them in the cabinet." Once again, "oh... that's not how you wanted it and it was just a misunderstanding"... not, "sorry i screwed your job up!" Now my electrician comes in and does roughly wiring. Jeff has to comeback and has to redo his entire job... in the process of that, he cuts the new wiring!! Do you think this this guy could be a man and tell me about it??? No, this weasel let's me go ahead w my Carpenter who is half way through his job and finds the torn wire... job stops... electrician comes back, fixes it, then job restarts... not cheap!! I send Jeff a text with a photo of the tear and ask what happened? He sends me a 300 word rant about how busy he is and although he noticed the damage he could not be bothered to stop his work and it wasn't a big deal... yes, the plumber who cant do his job ... made this electrical call!!! can't make it up! Now I'm long to Jeff having paid him $1000 to start. He gets his panties in a knot because I have pointed out his shoddy work. Now he is MIA. Perhaps it's for the best. I have had to get another plumber to finish his terrible job. Good luck to anyone who has the misfortune to hire this unqualified, unprofessional, and unethical man!!

Response from Company:

Dan was happy with my work there was a little issue in the beginning of a miscommunication which I took care of and completed he asked me to come back and finish which which proves he was happy with the work I told him to give me a few days notice a week and a half went by I did not hear from him then when he contacted me he needed me to be there in a few days I told him I would be 8 to 10 days out he was not happy with that response and because I did not make it he decide to write this bad review I have 15 five star reviews out of 18 it?s just disheartening to see what some people will stoop to he?s not being truly honest why would he want m

1.0 Abelardo C. Molden, MA
9/28/2021

Poor of quality work. Never return calls. He said if we no provided him with a lots of work then his services will be slow for us. He claim to be bussy. with other costumers.than pay him better. he is very quick to collect payments even if he has to travel to get it. in 40 Years as contractor never see , this type of service. We got buch of pictures of his last master piece.

Response from Company:

I just recently saw this review about me, it is unfortunate that Albarado wrote these comments The only thing true in his false accusations was that I was very busy! I told him several times I could not start the job right away, he insisted I start because he was leaving on vacation, I started for him, the day I started he did not leave me payment, instead, I had to drive to his house, pick up in his mailbox, while he was away I got an inspection from the local inspector, there was a minor leak, I offered to go back snd fix it because I could not drop what I was doing, Albarado said fix it today or I will get someone else, I told him.

5.0 Mark S. Chelsea, MA
11/19/2020

Jeff was great from start to finish. I helped my father hire Jeff to replace a 1971 gas boiler. Jeff came to look at the job, and spent time with us explaining his thoughts on going with a new standard boiler or a high efficiency boiler. He answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable with our choice. His communication throughout the whole process was outstanding. He even called us when he was running about a half hour late just to let us know. He was top notch from start to finish, and he is honest and reliable. We have saved his number for future plumbing needs. I would not hesitate to recommend Jeff for any plumbing needs. Very satisfied.

5.0 Nora S. Newtonville, MA
12/1/2019

Mr. Baeringer comes from a long line of plumbers.He has worked on many types of buildings, but his extensive knowledge and respect for old , concrete walled, brick houses,( and that he is willing to take the challenge they pose., ) saved me in my endless, fruitless search for help. His work ethics are outstanding. He took the time to help me understand my options and very fair in his cost for labor and materials. The job site was always cleaned up after the days work . I was also,always amazed by how much he got done (when job was physically taxing and complicated structurally.) I will continue to ask for his help with the plumbing renovations. I know I'm lucky to have it.

1.0 Mary M. Winthrop, MA
9/12/2019

He gave us no contract, when he started the job he said it would be done in 6 days, but it has been since June 15 and still not complete. He did not explain everything he was going to do. He made excuses when I called him on it. Said we would do things but then things changed.

Response from Company:

I am very surprised by Mary?s comments I most certainly gave a contract , it is in email form They asked how many days the job would take I said 6 to 7 days , I explained that I was very busy and that it would not be 6 consecutive days and that I had several projects ahead of them ongoing , I said I would start earlier then I could because they were anxious to get it started so I did , I explained that I would only be doing 1 day a week till complete , I have a very good reputation and take pride in my work , I tried to finish the job but they did not complete tile , paint etc for me to return to just install toilet , and sink , sink cabinet

5.0 Don G. Danvers, MA
6/6/2019

He was on time, very pleasant he gave me upfront pricing. He did a great job.

5.0 Mike A. Salem, MA
6/18/2018

Quick, professional and good at what he does. Jeff is outstanding, I can’t recommend him enough.

Photos

Underground Sewer Piping
Sewer Main Install
Shower Valve Install
3
Boiler Installation

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.