Baker's Waterproofing Company, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Foundation or Basement - Waterproofing
  • Inspection - Waterproofing
  • Crawl Space Repair
  • Concrete Lifting and Leveling
  • Foundation Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
42 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    36
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 42 results
5.0 Michael J. Turtle Creek, PA
6/9/2021

The service tech (John Haas) was excellent. He let me know exactly what he was doing and why.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the 5-star review!

5.0 Tamara M. Morgantown, WV
6/8/2021

Bakers Waterproofing is an excellent Basement Company! I had water and foundation issues in my basement which needed attention. Kris was the service advisor that came out recently and he was prompt, friendly, and very thorough! Kris explained in detail to me the issues with my basement and offered various options for mitigation and repair of my water and structural issues. Kris was honest about the scope of their work and left the decisions up to me about what I thought I could afford and handle at this time. A few years ago, I had Bakers Waterproofing do some work for me in another part of the basement. Jessie was my service advisor at that time and he was also excellent! He was able to locate the immediate source of water coming into the basement from a spring outside. He showed me all the issues with my basement, however I chose to take care of part of the basement as the other part was not crucial at that time. Jessie even found a bowing wall that other companies did not find or address. I highly recommend Bakers Waterproofing!

Response from Company:

Tamara, thank you so much for this excellent second review. Jesse and Kris will be thrilled! We are glad that we were able to provide excellent customer service that made such a positive impact on you. Thank you again!

5.0 Dan H. Pittsburgh, PA
4/21/2021

Baker Waterproofing is very focused on customer service from the estimator to the installers and the front office staff. They were dependable installing a drain system and properly eliminating existing mold and doing the preventative covering that was needed. The completing the work on schedule and responded quickly to conditions that had not originally been scheduled to handle.

Response from Company:

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with our team. Our foreman are trained to be adaptable and efficient, and Cliff appreciates the 5 star review. Thank you!

5.0 Kristi K. Bridgeville, PA
4/14/2021

Bakers was professional and fast. The guys that came to put the system in were very personable and professional. Would definitely recommend them!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review, Kristi! Our team appreciates you spreading the good word about our business.

5.0 Becky N. Rices Landing, PA
3/25/2021

Bakers Waterproofing was great to deal with , they completed the job ahead of schedule and did an excellent job. I covered everything in my basement with drop cloth and there was no cleanup afterwards. The men were friendly and professional.

Response from Company:

Theron and Roger appreciate your 5 star rating. They will be happy to hear you were impressed with their cleanliness and professionalism.

3/2/2021

Professional

Response from Company:

Thank you for the 5 star rating!

4.0 Matt P. Pittsburgh, PA
2/28/2021

Martin, Brandon, and Tony produced great results in terms of the Carbon Armor, Power Braces, drainage, and sump pump installation, and they did it all in two days in the middle of Winter, so I appreciate their dedication and workmanship. HOWEVER, there were a few things I was not thrilled about after all was said and done: First, they either forgot bags for their dust collection system or were having some other issue with it, which rendered it essentially useless. Rather than get bags from the hardware store or fix the issue, they continued on as normal, causing not only the garage, but the entire house to be filled with concrete dust. I was working from home that day and put on a mask when I noticed visibility decrease in my office. After the job was finished, my wife put all the exposed linens and clothes through the wash and had to "deep-clean" the house to remove the film of dust that settled onto everything. Second, they didn't use any sort of concrete saw to remove the old concrete for the drainage, just a jackhammer, so the line between the old and new concrete just does not look good. I hope to eventually redo the whole floor, anyway, so it's not the end of the world, but would have been nice to have straight lines in the meantime. Third, after they left, I noticed that the ceiling-mounted extension cord reel was unwound and hanging down a few feet, but I couldn't get it to wind back up. After taking it apart to fix it, I found that the cable was completely destroyed with wire actually exposed in some spots. I asked one of them about this and they said they never unwound it that far, so it couldn't have been their fault, but the security camera footage shows one of them unwinding it all the way, letting it wind up as fast as possible, getting it stuck, and then yanking on it until it shot sparks out! No wonder the GFCI was tripped! I had to throw that reel away, buy a new one, and install it. Fourth, I had to replace the handle on my garden hose spigot after they left. I'm guessing they didn't realize it was a quarter-turn valve and tried to open it past a quarter turn, stripping the stoppers on it. Not expensive to replace, but still annoying and I wish they would have mentioned it. Fifth, I was holding off on writing this review until I had a chance to call them and chat about these things, but was pleasantly surprised when THEY called ME to follow up before I got around to it! Unfortunately, I think the person on the phone was just hoping for an, "Everything is great," so she forwarded me to someone's voicemail to explain my complaints. That person never called me back, so I'm assuming that voicemail is essentially the trashcan labeled "Comment Box". Anyway, all the new hardware appears to be installed pretty well, the drainage and sump pump are working nicely, and I'm optimistic about the long-term results of it all the Carbon Armor and Power Braces, but there was certainly room for improvement regarding the job as a whole.

Response from Company:

Matt, thank you for your honest review of your experience with our team. Your comments are appreciated, as we strive to constantly seek improvement to serve our customers. We do not have any guarantees on dust when it comes to a drainage system installation, however, your other concerns were forwarded to our Production Manager who will be contacting you soon. We are pleased to hear you are confident in the repair, and we will address your concerns shortly. Thank you.

5.0 Boyd R. Ashburn, VA
2/20/2021

The crew worked very efficiently and professionally, and completed the project in two days in cold early January weather, installing wall/ earth anchors and an interior french drain and sump pump. The foreman extensive experience with this type of work was obvious as he adapted to unforeseen conditions very calmly and professionally. Lastly they cleaned up the work sight perfectly including restoring the sod in the lawn. I'm very impressed with the company and their employees.

Response from Company:

Our crews are trained to work efficiently to complete your waterproofing and wall repair project. We are glad to hear the team was able to adapt while still respecting the integrity of your home. Thank you for the review.

5.0 Larry F. Rayland, OH
2/17/2021

Bakers did the job and dud it well. It was a winter job . A day late due to our snowy winter. They kept in contact and kept me up to date. The guys doing the job knew what they were doing and were very curtious when I was viewing the process. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you bakers waterproofing

Response from Company:

Larry, thank you for your patience with our team and the winter weather! We are happy to hear we could meet your expectations for the repair.

5.0 Walt H. Leechburg, PA
12/8/2020

excellent job company work well

Response from Company:

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Photos

Baker's Waterproofing Company, Inc.
FREE Inspection
Following CDC Guidelines
2
Protect Your Foundation
2
Protect Your Basement
2
Protect Your Crawl Space
2
Avoid Tripping Hazards

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.