Barker Heating & Air

4.82 |89 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Barker Heating & Air

4.82 | 89 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

678-888-2665

4200 Industrial Center Lane
Acworth, GA 30101
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Barker Heating & Air


"Stay Cool!" with Barker Heating & Air

With over 15 years of experience serving the Marietta area, Barker Heating & Air is your solution for all your HVAC needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Satisfaction guaranteed!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Marietta
  • Atlanta
  • Kennesaw
  • Smyrna
  • Austell
  • Acworth
  • Powder Springs
  • Mableton
  • Clarkdale

Services Offered

Air Conditioning
  • Central A/C Repair
Heating & Furnace Systems
  • Heat Pump Repair
  • Gas Furnace - Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • A/C Repair/replacement
  • Furnace repair/replacement
  • Heat pump repair/replacement
  • 24hr Emergency service
  • Residential and commercial

Product Brands Used

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Arcoaire
  • Broan
  • Broan
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Coleman
  • Frigidaire
  • Goodman
  • Honeywell
  • Honeywell
  • Hughes Supply
  • Lennox International, Inc.
  • RUUD
  • Rheem
  • Rinnai
  • Trane
  • York
  • We service ALL makes and models!
  • See All >

Quick Facts

Business Hours
24/7
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1994
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Air Conditioning Contractors Association
  • CAAG Conditioned Air Association of GA
State Licensing
Trade: Conditioned Air Contractor
License #: CR109486
Expiration: 11-30-2019
Green Certifications
  • EPA Certified
Awards
  • East Coast Metals Distributers
  • 2016 Top Rated Amana Dealer
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Kennesaw Baseball Assosiation

Campbell Spartans Youth Football

Trinity Allstar Cheerleading of Johns Creek

Smyrna Basketball Association

Hillgrove High School Track Booster Club

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I enjoy being able to offer a service that is MUCH needed in such a warm climate!.

I love working in North Metro Atlanta because The people in Atlanta are the best! .

We started in this industry in 1994.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Barker Heating & Air


My Work
5 Projects
Save 50% on Service call, With authorized repair Save 50%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Barker Heating & Air

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 89
  Page 1 of 9
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Very knowledgeable about the maintenance and repair..
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very professional and communicate well with their customers with respect to what is needed. I would highly recommend this team.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Good service and very professional.
Was this review helpful?  
1.67   |  
Rep came out and immediately told me I needed a whole new system and that my drain pan was rusted through. I have been in property management for 28 years and knew this was not the case. He did not use gauges or check the pressure on my system. If he had he would have realized my unit was completely clogged, needed to be cleaned and charged. I had to call out another company ( who is also on HomeAdvisor) that I had used in the past. They detected the problem, fixed it and saved me thousands of dollars. I feel Barker was just trying to make money off me, very disappointing!
Response by Barker Heating & Air: We are deeply sorry that you feel your experience with us was less than perfect. On our technicians behalf, the issue that you were having was drainage from the evaporator coil. We actually cleared the drain, and assessed the situation. We discussed that it was possible that the drain pan was leaking in the evaporator coil. There was not even a service call charge. You were not billed for the time or work we spent at the property. On a 15+year old system, possibly rusted drain pan on the evaporator, replacement would be recommended. Ultimately, we thrive on customer service and great reviews. Obviously, from all of our other review.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Great customer service and price is reasonable. I would recommend them in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I could not have asked for better service. Every person that I spoke to from Barker was extremely knowledgeable and polite. They had a very quick response time and walked me through every step of my A/C replacement. I have a second system that is approaching end of life and when that unit needs to be replaced they will absolutely be my first call. I would recommend Barker to anyone in need of assistance.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Powder Springs, GA
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Tech was knowledgeable and explained the problem with the furnace and what he was doing to repair it. He explained in detail each repair package and the type of coverage that was offered.
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Review by in Acworth, GA
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
I have a house that I rent, and the furnace wasn't working. Jason took a look at it, said it needed to be replaced. He said I could save money if I also replaced the AC at the same time. I agreed it was time to replace the AC, too. He replaced both units did a great job! My only issue was that I couldn't get them to send me an invoice or any documentation. After the install Jason said he would have the stuff mailed to me. I waited a month, still nothing. I called the main office, they said they'd look into it and get back to me. Two weeks later, still nothing so I called again. LuAnn worked with Jason to get the details and was able to send me a picture of an invoice. The install was completed on Nov. 28th, and I finally got a picture (not the actual copy) of an invoice on Jan. 30th. I would have given 5 stars across the board if I had received an actual invoice and not a picture, and if I had it sent to me within a few days of the repairs being completed. I spent thousands of dollars, put trust in a company and people that I never met and felt very anxious because of the way things were handled. Jason and LuAnn were very nice, but not very reassuring.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Marietta, GA
Project: Repair Natural Gas or Propane Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Easy to work with, rapid response, good tech explained problems and best solution. Worked on weekends when we were out of heat.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Jason was super nice and professional. He did not nickel and dime and was super transparent on pricing.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 89
  Page 1 of 9

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required