Basement Waterproofing, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Foundation or Basement Waterproofing , BW does not service Crawl Spaces
  • Interior Foundation Drainage - Installed or Replaced,
  • Hydro Static Pressure Releif Systems Installed,
  • Exterior Bentonite Clay Injections
  • We are the only company to Warranty a Basement Wall for Seepage
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $100

    Save $100 on Installed Waive Home Air Unit Replacing Standar ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.5
48 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    37
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 48 results
5.0 Jenn Horvath Google Review
8/20/2023

They were very easy to work with! They had installed a system in our house under the previous owner, and we had no problem transferring it into our name once we moved in. After we had our driveway redone and water made its way in to the basement due to poor sealing by the driveway vendor, Basement Waterproofing came out to our house and added to their system at no charge to us. They are responsive, easy to get a hold of, and followed up regularly with us to make sure we were happy with the work. Could not recommend them more!!

Response from Company:

How is Jenn? I just wish to thank you for your time on a Sunday to leave such a kind review. Basement Waterproofing, Inc. wishes you well with your new home and that our work done prior continues to service its purpose. Please, always feel free to contact our office. Thank you again. James

5.0 Jewel W. Wilna, NY
8/3/2023

Best around.

5.0 Alex Parent Google Review
7/20/2023

We had issues with our basement getting wet during spring time when all the snow around the house would melt. I called up Basement waterproofing and they sent out an estimate and he was super helpful and professional. 2 weeks later there workers came out and installed their basement water proofing system and ever since then we had a dry basement. I will say the only issue i had was with the sump pump check valve, the one they use works fine it was just a little loud but i ordered a quitter one on amazon for 20-30$ and installed it and that fixed the problem. all in all we are really happy with the results.

Response from Company:

Our small company and Staff can't thank you enough for your patronage and kind words. We encourage you to call our office should you have any questions or request for service. We look forward to serviing you in the future. Again, all our staff at Basement Waterproofing, Inc thanks you again for your kind words.

5.0 Erin Backus Google Review
7/20/2023

Great quality of work and easy to work with. We highly recomend Basement Waterproofing.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Erin, Basement Waterproofing loves having you as our customer. We are always at your service and feel free to call if you have any questions or concerns. Again, Thank you so much. James

5.0 Chip Bonito Google Review
7/14/2023

I first contacted this company ten years ago. Through no fault of theirs, we broke the "seal" and had them come back this summer. They were prompt, courteous, and thorough in finding a solution for us. Would gladly recommend them for any wet basement treatments.

Response from Company:

Wow, Chip, Thank you for your kind words!! Please know that we are always available to your basement needs. We have loved having you as our customer. Thanks James

4.0 Mike Green Google Review
5/1/2023

Our basement in our old house was always wet, and we didn't think we would ever have it dry, Basement Waterproofing changed all that with their interior drain. We've lived in our house for 43 years, why didn't we do this sooner? The guys were on time and completed the job to our amazement quickly! I was able to move my bike into the basement, something I never thought I would ever be able to do! Thanks Basement Waterproofing for a job well done!

Response from Company:

The staff at Basement Waterproofing thank you so much for your kind review. If you ever have a need for service, please feel free to contact our office at any time. Once again, we thank you for your patronage.

5.0 Franklin O. Oneida, NY
3/6/2023

If you have the money and want a dry basement this company is the one to call. I guess one could watch you tube and do it yourself. However, itâ s a lot of work. When you factor in the time, tool rental, materialsâ ¦the price is reasonable. Professional Job! Done in a day. Life time transferable warranty. Basement nice and dry. Had a hydrostatic leak issue (high water table area).

5.0 Margaret A. Davenport, NY
10/29/2022

We have had water in our basement for many years, floods approx 9 years ago were 5 feet deep in our basement. wanted to have the problem fixed, never thought we could afford it. Saw the ad for Basement Waterproofing Inc, figured if they could handle the subway system tunnels in NYC they could handle my basement ! VERY pleasantly surprised ! Came within 2 days of our first call, they left after giving a total & complete evaluation, Came back this morning, did the work, cleaned up & left ! We are so happy & glad I saw the ad !! I will recommend them to anyone and everyone who needs their home wetproofed and don't have to break the bank ! THANK GOD !

5.0 Ian S. Syracuse, NY
4/19/2022

Got a fast quote at a good price. No hassle or pressure selling. Took two days to think about it then sent a deposit. They showed up on time and finished the job in a day. Pretty good clean up. Basement stairs were muddy and I wish I'd thought about asking to have clear out ports put in at the corners. The pipe wasn't graded. It's 4" corrugated perforated flex and just relies on gravity. Two months later still have damp spots on the floor but no major leaks or puddles and only damp wall section is right by sump egress - probably caused by an insufficient run off system (my fault, not theirs). I'd recommend this company for this job. But my biggest lesson : for a few thousand dollars more I could have had my whole basement floor replaced with steel grid and 3 mil vapor barrier, plus the interior French drain. Oh well. Live and learn.

Response from Company:

Honestly, feel free to reach out, we would love to bridge those gaps or at least offer advice, your wish for a new floor is still in reach for not much more of an investment, and would be happy to meet with you to discuss things further with you. We thank you for your patronage of our company.

4.5 Dan R. Clay, NY
4/17/2022

They did great work cutting a drain into concrete patio, trenching, and running additional drainage. Highly recommend!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, feel free to reach out to us at any time.

Photos

Basement Waterproofing, Inc.
Basement Waterproofing

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.