HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

11 Petrel Way
Hot Springs Village, AR 71909
Bearstatehomeinspection.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
  • Building Inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
73 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    71
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 73 results
1.0 Gerald W. Conway, AR
4/14/2024

Completely replace faulty smoker detectors. 700$. Microwave 400$. Tear off and replace entire deck rated â moderateâ that was untreated 1x6 deck planks 4500$ Tear off and replace all dock boards rated â moderate â 1500$ . Replace non working flood light 600$. And unfortunately very pricey things like the foundation. Cracks very noticeable in the brick exterior not noted in inspection. I would NEVER use again. Main back door to deck and door casement rotted 2000-3000$. Approximately 10,000.00 dollars in undocumented problems. Absolutely cannot recommend will never use again. I couldâ ve inspected this house myself and found more things than he did.

Response from Company:

I do not show ever completing an inspection for you. - Jason Zetts

5.0 Amanda W. Hot Springs National Park, AR
2/3/2024

Jason was very professional and I was satisfied with the inspection he provided. It was very detailed with a lot of pictures.

5.0 Kelly A. Sheridan, AR
7/21/2023

Excellent customer service. I will use him again!!

5.0 Lloyd M. North Little Rock, AR
5/4/2023

Jason is amazing. He when about and beyond my expectations. Very professional and hire report is one of the best i have seen. I highly recommend him 110%. Thank you for everything!!!!!-Lloyd

5.0 James R. Benton, AR
4/22/2023

I couldn't give this company a higher rating.

5.0 Nathaniel B. Jacksonville, AR
3/2/2023

Professional and friendly

5.0 Sandra W. Hot Springs Village, AR
2/20/2023

Jason was courteous. Work done on a timely basis and very thorough.

5.0 Lillian P. Benton, AR
2/18/2023

Great customer service, answered all questions needed!

5.0 Elizabeth R. Little Rock, AR
2/15/2023

Jason's response time to my quote request was almost immediately. He has great customer service and was willing to show/explain findings. I received a very detailed thorough report the same day. Bear State Home Inspection, LLC services are highly recommended without question.

5.0 Cheryl M. Plumerville, AR
1/30/2023

Jason did a very thorough inspection for my new home. Very polite and fast at getting back with your service request!

Photos

Bear State Home Inspection, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.