HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

85% Recommended

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
109 Ambersweet Way #822
Davenport, FL 33897


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • asphalt
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Donna L. Wayne, PA

Never hire him, He said is quality of work was better but charged more than others, but when i had issues with the cracks in asphalt he came back and was rude and and did not fix issue. It took me a couple weeks to reach him after I called Home Advisor. Does not care about quality of work.

Response from Company:

Benoits Asphalt Services did come back to fix cracks even though customer did not have a warranty. We asked this customer to sign another contract saying that we came back to fix cracks and she refused and kick Benoit?s Asphalt Services off the property. If customer will call back on a recorded line to give us permission to fix anything that is still wrong and sign contract we will be happy to come back out to fix any problems.

0.50 Slava M. Horsham, PA

I hired Benoit s Asphalt Services to repair or patch asphalt paving . Upon the start, I asked Benoit to coat the driveway and to repair all the cracks on the driveway (a standard request for this type of job). He agreed verbally, but instead of fill all the cracks , he only wrote … fill larger crack in the contract. I, unfortunately, failed to check his writings thoroughly. Benoit, thus, did not repair smaller cracks at all, and then rejected my request to correct, citing the contract. Regarding the tasks specified in the contract, Benoit did poor coating, and failed to fill the large crack properly (filling fell apart in few days). The inspection done on my house within a month stated: CORRECTION RECOMMENDED: Cracks were noted in the driveway. To prevent further deterioration a qualified paving contractor should repair as needed . Upon my repeated requests to correct poorly done job (the first request made four days after the job was completed), Benoit at first responded that he is busy/on vacation. Later, he referred to the contract and stated there is no warranty (for a job done less than a month ago), and that he would charge an extra $150 for a correction. I do not recommend to hire Benoit s Asphalt Services. If you hire him, please doble check the contract for any caveats, missed job description and warranty. Also, do check the job for any deficiencies before paying.

Response from Company:

Everything in this review is a false statement. As you can read in other reviews I do professional work and I am for the customer. The large crack that we agreed upon to crack fill was filled properly and sealed over. It was a huge crack all the way across the driveway, so if it was not done properly this customer would have noticed and never had paid me. This customer paid me in full when I completed the job and was very satisfied with the work at the time. I never take any money until I am finished and until you are satisfied with the job I have done. This customer wanted me to do additional work that was not stated in the previous contract.

4.5 Elizabeth S. Chadds Ford, PA

Experienced, professional and did a great job.

4.0 Danise D. Philadelphia, PA

After seeing my driveway work being done, three of my neighbors followed suit and got theirs done!

5.0 Abhishek T. West Chester, PA

A gentleman to deal with and wonderful work.

5.0 Sean M. Chadds Ford, PA

Steven Benoit is a fine gentlemen who is polite, professional and performs superior work. He and his Brother-in-law are truly outstanding to work with. He worked with me and my wife and He came up with an excellent plan to help sealcoat old driveway. He put on the sealant extra thick as promised and took the time to really prepare the surface first and fill all my major cracks. The driveway now looks brand new and I can't recommend him enough. This company is top notch in my book. I also plan to use them for other services in the future. They are the best in the business.

5.0 Benny X.

Smooth easy no problems no issues great quality great work Would highly recommend

4.5 Gordon B. Warminster, PA

he held to his price and did a excellent job


Steve is a nice person to work with. Very attentive.

5.0 Paul C. Malvern, PA

Prompt.courteous service. I believe a great value. Very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone.

Showing 1-10 of 13 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.