HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

4192-N Farm Road 101
Springfield, MO 65803
www.berryhomeinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Pre-Purchase Home Inspections
  • Pre-Sale Inspections
  • **Venmo & PayPal Accepted
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

5.0
29 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    29
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 29 results
5.0 Linda A. Brookline, MO
4/30/2021

Berry home inspection is by far the best. He is very professional and friendly and courteous. Even though I have never met him I trust him completely. Quick to respond and answer any questions. Very thorough and easy to understand. 100% recommend.

5.0 Patti D. Springfield, MO
1/27/2021

Response time excellent. Got the job done the next day and report in my in box same day. What a nice man Scott was. A pleasure doing business with him!

5.0 Dev H. Ozark, MO
1/23/2021

Scott Berry is Very prompt, courteous and professional. Moreover, he managed to get our home scheduled in a timely manner even though it was short notice when I contacted him. He went out of his way to accommodate our needs and the cost of 3 separate services was reasonable. Lastly, Berry Home Inspections made it easy to get the 3 we needed: Home, Termite, and Radon. It was so refreshing only having to contact one company for 3 different inspections. And all reports were well written, clear, and detailed. I highly recommend them.

5.0 Alex I. Springfield, MO
12/30/2020

great job completed

5.0 Carolyn B. Springfield, MO
12/29/2020

Very professional and thorough. Worked us into his schedule when we needed a fast inspection.

5.0 Leslie R. Clever, MO
11/5/2020

Scott was fast & thorough!

5.0 Debbie C. Nixa, MO
10/11/2020

He was friendly and got the report back to me very quickly. I would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection in the area.

5.0 Travis J. Billings, MO
8/14/2020

I as m an out of state buyer and they made me feel right at home. I trusted them instantly and they delivered beyond expectations!

5.0 Kaleb S. Marshfield, MO
8/11/2020

They were super fast and responsive. Did my inspection and I had the very detailed report a few hours later. Would definitely recommend them.

5.0 Sara V. Springfield, MO
6/21/2020

Scott was amazing to work with. Very friendly and thorough with his inspection and explanation of services and the process. Easy to reach, great communication, arrived on time and got me the results very quickly thereafter. He has taken 1 big worry being a first time home buyer away!

Photos

Berry Home Inspections, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.