HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior Renovation and basement specialists
  • Bathroom renovation specialists
  • Kitchen and bar specialists
  • Drywall and paint specialists
  • Wood - frame or Repair /structural framing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
132 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    105
  • 4
    17
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Bryce M. Chantilly, VA
2/11/2021

Best Homes did a wonderful job transforming our first house into our home. Jonathan really understood our vision and brought our design concepts and color palates to life through his and the team's fine craftsmanship. They were very flexible, accommodating, and were able to work through project modifications as they came along. Highly recommend.

5.0 John F. Centreville, VA
2/8/2021

Jonathan, Jeffrey and team were great to work with. They did everything possible to complete my basement project on cost and on time. They were flexible, responsive, and offered a number of suggestions to improve my design along the way. The bathroom, wet bar, bedroom, and living area look great and my family is enjoying the added living space.

Response from Company:

Thank you Mr freestone for trusting our family enjoy your new living space!!!

5.0 Matt H. Aldie, VA
1/6/2021

Best Homes did a great job. The entire team was responsive, professional, and focused on quality. They were flexible and worked with us on a couple modifications mid-project. The team went out of their way multiple times to ensure that we were satisfied - and we are! We recommend Best Homes without reservation, and we will use them again for our next project.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for your feedback we appreciate your business!!

5.0 Gina N.
12/10/2020

They finished our basement overall pleased with the work done got a great value everyone was professional clean and efficient Only issues were ordering materials and scheduling which they were able to remedy right away

Response from Company:

Thank you much for your feedback.

4.0 Margaret B. Washington, DC
12/9/2020

Workers very efficient. Workmanship excellent. Alex and Hector and Teddy terrific to work with. Excellent value. Very pleased. Communication is a major flaw. They need to hire someone to respond to calls and emails. Do not give final payment until satisfied every is complete. Have been trying to get last few items done for two months.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback we appreciated. Sorry you find three items after final payment only one was show by your husband who told Jonathan he will attach carpet in a small part of basment stairs , but we promise will get back to fix and that what we did .. do to COVID -19 we need to be very careful to who we sent back to your house so it take longer to sent guys but like we promise we addressed the two little piece of molding and the small part of carpet. Thank you again.

0.50 Tony W. Aldie, VA
11/26/2020

They are thieves they are not honest and when you find discrepancies in the contract and bill and argue it. I was threatened that they would put a contractors lien on my house. I pretty much paid them to get out my house will have to bring another contractor in. Jonathan the project manager is the worst!! Jeffrey, the assistant was good to work with. My wife and I were cheated out of $1020 on the final payment.

Response from Company:

Thanks for your feedback Mr. Tony W. We are honest and will post the contract and email conversation between you and I to why we you paid $1,600.00 more. Everybody knows we do have a fixed price contract for everything, but, when you added a sub panel and 180 square feet of extra room, unfortunately, we needed to change you. Nothing is free. Also, we finished project a 100%, to the point all inspections being passed and your wife congratulated me for the nice basement that was completed on time. Please find all that on our Facebook page, you are welcome to comment back, thanks.

5.0 Pamela or eric K. Stone Ridge, VA
10/13/2020

Their employees were outstanding. Workmanship was outstanding. Great attention to detail. Very respectful to our home. They never left a mess. We intend in having them do more projects in the future.

5.0 Nicholas F. Stephenson, VA
10/12/2020

Jonathan and his team did an amazing job with our basement remodel. Attention to detail was impeccable. When we went to walk through we couldnâ t find anything that they missed. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner and we love our new living space!!

5.0 Glover C. Aldie, VA
5/29/2020

5.0 Sheila H. Stephens City, VA
5/27/2020

Jonathan and Jeff and their crew was AWESOME! Had some unexpected delays but other than that they did GREAT! Our basement turned out WONDERFUL, very pleased with their work! Want more work done to my home and I am definitely going to hire them! Great job guys, thanks!!

Photos

Best Homes
7
Basement sartoga
Basement sartoga
6
Basement finish
2
Drywall install
5
Drywall repairs
5
Drywall and paint

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.