HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


747 Southwest 2nd Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Landscaping
  • Handyman
  • Solar
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
  • Value
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
5.0 Nicholas I. Gainesville, FL

I recently had the pleasure of working with bhild to revamp my backyard, and I am beyond thrilled with the results. From the initial consultation to the final touches, the entire process was seamless and enjoyable. The team at bhild demonstrated a perfect blend of professionalism, creativity, and efficiency. They took the time to understand my vision and preferences, offering valuable insights and suggestions that ultimately enhanced the overall design. Their attention to detail and commitment to delivering quality work were evident throughout the project. The transformation of my backyard is nothing short of remarkable. The skilled landscapers at bhild turned my ideas into a stunning reality. They meticulously installed a variety of plants, trees, and flowers that not only complement each other but also thrive in our local climate. The choice of materials for the hardscaping elements was thoughtful, ensuring both durability and aesthetic appeal. One aspect that truly stood out was the communication throughout the project. The team kept me informed at every stage, addressing any concerns promptly and ensuring that I was satisfied with the progress. The project was completed within the agreed-upon timeframe, showcasing their commitment to meeting deadlines without compromising quality. I also appreciate the eco-friendly approach taken by bhild. They incorporated sustainable practices, such as water-efficient irrigation systems and environmentally friendly materials, aligning with my desire for a more eco-conscious landscape. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend bhild to anyone seeking a professional and innovative landscaping service. The team's dedication to customer satisfaction, coupled with their creativity and expertise, resulted in a backyard that has exceeded my expectations. I now have a beautiful, functional outdoor space that I can enjoy for years to come. Thank you, bhild, for transforming my backyard into a true oasis!

5.0 Scott M. Ocala, FL

We just moved here from Texas and bought our first home. We wanted to spruce up the place and make a BBQ area in our back yard. Me and my wife called to set up an Appointment. We had a Project Manager come out to talk to us about the Project and we were surprised that we got an Estimate on the spot compared to the other companies who came out and just provided us a rough estimate from what they saw. We decided to go with Bhild due to their Knowledge about Pavers and they also went above and beyond to answer any questions we had for them. Being a new homeowner can be scary because you never know who you can trust but Bhild made sure we were taken care of. And as long as my Wife is happy then I am happy. Thank you again Bhild!!! And you guys can come over anytime for some good old Texas BBQ!

0.50 Val O. Oak Ridge, NJ

I had a horrible experience with the company. From day one to the very end. They will call you and email you 10 times a day, but as soon as they have a deposit-they disappear. Mistake after mistake with the order of pavement stone. Installers cut every possible corner and did a very poor job. They didnâ t speak English, so you canâ t even tell them anything. After they finished in 2 days the pavement started falling apart and it took me 1 week to have them come and fix it. The Forman started arguing with me â Donâ t tell me how to do my job. You know nothing about pavers. Etc.â Finally, he said it was falling apart because of rain. Really? Rain? We are in Florida; rain happens here sometimes. They are rude, unprofessional, and unhelpful. Not recommend it to deal with Bhild.

Response from Company:

I'd like to begin by offering my heartfelt apologies for the negative experience you encountered with our company. We genuinely take all customer feedback seriously, and I am sincerely sorry to learn about the challenges you faced during your project. During your project, we were continuously engaged with you to bring it to completion over several weeks. The previous contractors' inability to finish their work created delays that were beyond our control and regrettably hindered the start of our project. In light of this, it may not be entirely accurate to claim a lack of communication on our part. We consistently followed up with you on a weekly basis as we worked to address these challenges. The pavement issue you mentioned was primarily related to external factors, specifically the condition of your gutters not being properly maintained, leading to water pooling. This particular concern falls outside the scope of our services and responsibility. It's important to note that after the main project was completed, you requested additional work that was not originally included in our contract, which involved fixing the screen around the birdcage. We accommodated this request, but you didn't like it and offered a discount of $1000 in good faith. Subsequently, there was a call from you regarding an issue unrelated to our work, and we promptly responded, sending our team to address it within one week of your call. We genuinely value your feedback and the opportunity to address any concerns you may have. It is our commitment to ensure that our clients receive the best possible service, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we navigated the challenges encountered during your project. Sincerely, Nick Indellicati Owner bhild LLC

5.0 Jeanine C. Gainesville, FL

On time and worked efficiently.

5.0 Carletta P. Summerfield, FL

You won't find a more satisfied customer of Bhild than me. This company is extremely lucky to have an employee like Keith Freeman who went above and beyond my expectations on my A/C duct work repair/replacement job. Very professional, arrived timely, kept me in the loop with emails and was very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend Bhild to anyone for any type of A/C work. I'd give this company more than 5 stars if possible. They have one happy customer with me, and I will be calling them for a maintenance checkup of my a/c unit soon.

4.5 Stephanie M. Ocala, FL

This company is very professional and courteous. They made sure that I was completely satisfied with my pavers. I would recommend to others.

5.0 Diana A. Ocala, FL

While I like my paver patio, I was told that the patio would be flush with the terrain. Then when it was being installed there ended up being a small step off of the end. Not bad, but don't like that the concrete sand has to be visible around the entire patio. I was not looking to have to spend additional money to cover this up with soil and add flora to conceal it but don't want to leave it otherwise. Would have opted for a retaining wall to be installed had I known. Already working on getting estimates with Bhild on other projects for the front and sides of the house.

5.0 Charlie K.

Nicholas is a good communicator.

5.0 Steven S. Ocala, FL

Unparalleled and unmatched quality of work. Completely top notch.


Bhild, LLC
2 Ton and 3.5 Ton Rheem
Replaced 2.5 Ton AC unit
Above Ground Paver Pool
Elevated Paver Patio
Paver Patio with Border

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.