HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing & Gutters
  • Gutter Guards With lifetime no clog warranty.
  • Metal Roofs
  • industrial& Commercial painting
  • Pressure Washing
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 95%

    Save 95% on New 5Inch Gutters with any roof replacement done ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.8
255 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    226
  • 4
    22
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 255 results
5.0 Shirley P. Winston Salem, NC
6/15/2022

Great work.

5.0 Wayne V. Mcleansville, NC
5/22/2022

Excellent job with excellent people. A great team arrived at my house and the job was done in one day with no complaints. I highly recommend Big Anchor Roofing and Gutters.

0.50 Robert L. High Point, NC
4/27/2022

They came to the house a day late because the tech called in sick and that was understandable. When he reviewed the gutters he said it was a straightforward job and his office would call me that afternoon. They did not call me so I called the next day. The woman who answered said my file stated the owner said the company could not do anything to help. I said that was odd because the tech said it was an easy gutter cleaning and gutter tightening project. She had no explanation and said someone would call me, which they never did. The whole thing was frustrating and a total waste of time.

Response from Company:

This homeowner has copper half round Gutters . That cannot be repaired by us . The sales rep informed Mr. Lewis that we could indeed clean his gutters and seal the corners but we could not perform a repair to his gutters that need to be replaced in our opinion and warranty our work. We always like to deliver best possible workmanship and experience to our homeowners. I would imagine us performing a repair and charging for it and him still having issues with the gutters would warrant a bad review from Mr. Lewis but us letting him know we are unable to deliver on his expectations that we can fix his gutters should not have represented our company

4/1/2022

The guys at Big Anchor Roofing are the best! Friendly, honest and professional, they gave us a great price quote for replacing the metal roof on our shed, repairing the rotted roof decking and fascia, re-flashing the skylights and covering the soffits and fascia. From the quoting process to the project execution we had a great experience with them and we developed as good and friendly relationship with both the field and the office teams. Just to name a few, Gina in the office, and Seth and Josh, who prepared and supervised the project, are just awesome people to work with. There was a small misunderstanding on the job details between the quote and the actual work at some point, which may have also happened because we had the winter in between, but no problem whatsoever in the end; the project supervisor offered to own the mistake and accommodated the situation, so we couldn't be happier. Thank you all for a job very well done!!!

5.0 Tom J. Greensboro, NC
3/12/2022

Very professional company to work with. I would highly recommend them.

5.0 Jon A. Mocksville, NC
1/4/2022

Great communication, very knowledgeable and professional. The person that gave my estimate was an installer, not a big company salesman. He and his crew addressed all of my concerns and educated me well on a few options. From estimate to completion was less than a week. Price was very reasonable.

5.0 Rotwaun E. Greensboro, NC
12/22/2021

Great communication and great work

4.5 Charles U. Winston Salem, NC
10/12/2021

The work crew did good work, was friendly and did not goof off. But the office support was lousy. Did not keep customer informed as to when the crew would show up for the job. customer had to call the office to find out that information, and the office did not acknowledge or reply to e-mails from customer.

5.0 Luther G. Eden, NC
9/23/2021

Does great work, fast and efficient.

0.50 Bob and treva M. Thomasville, NC
8/24/2021

We were getting drip edge and having Suffolk Repair. Drip edge was put in two different ways some places on top of gutter guards some places underneath gutter guards they also cut some of our gutter guards. Sloppy job. The owner had the nerve to ask how do you want the drip edge put in. My response was to put the Drip edge in correctly. Please beware!

Photos

Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters
15
Gutter Shutter
Gutters
5
Roof Install
12
Roofing
28
ROOFING
21
GUTTER SHUTTER
4
Roof
4
5"gutter with sur flow
5
Commercial Gutter work
7
Vintage gutters
3
Lifetime no clog warranty
3
6 inch Seamless Gutter
4
Metal Roof (Forest Green)

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.