Big Blue Air Conditioning and Heating Experts, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

90% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Trouble Shooting & Diagnosing
  • Ducts and Ventilation
  • Clean Air Acts, UV lights, Media filters, Zone Controls
  • Commercial and Residential Air Conditioning Experts
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
153 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    111
  • 4
    26
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    9

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Laurel S. Conroe, TX
9/21/2020

This company is both totally incompetent and also are complete liars. Big Blue was sent by my warranty company to repair my air conditioning system the week of August 31, 2020. Allegedly my blower motor was broken, approximately a $900 repair. I was quoted almost $1300 for a chemical clean, that was supposedly required in order for my warranty company to cover my repair. When I refused to pay $400 more for cleaning than the entire cost of the repair, I was yelled at by the company manager, Candace, over the phone because I was refusing the cleaning. She told me that she had never seen a repair covered when a customer refused the cleaning and that she would have to postpone my appointment until the warranty company responded. I insisted I needed my appointment immediately. Candace called the warranty company right after our call and unsurprisingly, the warranty company refused to cover the repair and I had to pay $896 cash. Candace then refused to give me the photos that were supposedly submitted to my warranty company of how dirty my system was (I doubt there are any photos). Sometime in the 4 days after our blower motor was repaired, the system stopped working again and showed an error message. We contacted a local company recommended by acquaintances that we were told were trustworthy. As it turns out, our entire circuit board was now broken, which they stated was likely the problem in the first place. They also reviewed our invoice from Big Blue, stated that the quote for the clean was for parts of the system that the technician could not even access, but less see to be able to diagnose them as dirty. Also, our AC unit did not need to be cleaned, and even if it did, it would cost about $250. Titan (our recommended company) then replaced the circuit board. Three days later, our system would come on but nothing would come out of the vents. Titan came back out and discovered that the blower motor installed by Big Blue was installed completely incorrectly, with brackets all wrong and the wires connected improperly so that the motor was pulling about 20 amps instead of 5 (thank goodness my husband immediately shut it off when it stopped working, or it would have blown our brand new circuit board). Also, Big Blue charged us for the top of the line motor, when they actually installed a cheap universal one. Big Blue not only failed to correct the problem with my unit but misdiagnosed it and cost me over $1500 in additional servicing and parts between the circuit board and blower motor to fix Big Blue incompetence.

5.0 Sharon M. Richmond, TX
9/1/2020

The issue turned out to be a leaking pipe instead of a condensation pipe plugged. Hernandez was very honest, diagnosed the issue quickly, and referred me to a plumber.

4.5 Larry C. Sugar Land, TX
8/13/2020

Very professional customer service and quality work.

5.0 Marty L. Katy, TX
7/25/2020

Henry was able to get by our house in same day of call. Very cordial and professional. Diagnosed and fixed the issue in half an hour and charged fair prices. Recommended !

4.0 Brian W. Fresno, TX
7/9/2020

Up sales me from the original quote. Charged me for the gold package but did not give me the date in the fall that he will return.

4.0 Paul W. Humble, TX
7/1/2020

If they would call back and work with me, then maybe we could have had the project done. Communication skills were not great!

5.0 William R. Spring, TX
6/19/2020

AC went out around 7PM. Made it through a hot Texas night and was up and running with AC by 11:30 AM the next day at a very reasonable cost.

Photos

Big Blue Air Conditioning and Heating Experts, Inc.
Basic Condenser Breakdown
6
Residential Installations
6
Commercial Big Blue Ducts

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.