HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

87% Recommended

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Contact

3517 Pennsylvania Ave
East Chicago, IN 46312

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Flooring Specialist
  • Remodeling
  • Kitchen / Bathroom remodel
  • Electrical
  • Painting
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    12
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Deja L. East Chicago, IN
12/24/2020

Very professional, fast and reliable service. Would highly recommend you call them. One Stop Shop!!! Love my new cabinets!!

5.0 Chantelle S. Gary, IN
12/19/2020

Very professional and reliable

5.0 Mary P. Park Forest, IL
1/29/2019

My husband and I had to help coordinate an interstate move for my Mother-in-Law. The driveway and walkway had been left untouched, and the movers needed them cleared tomorrow to pack the truck. Unfortunately, company after company was not answering or completely booked. Not only did Gifted Hands give us a chance, but even with every truck in use, and snowblowers burnt out, they still had 3 individuals willing to shovel her driveway/walkway at night in the freezing 2nd round of snow. They were incredibly nice and professional (shoveled all the way to the concrete AND salted!). We cannot recommend them enough! 10/10 A+

5.0 Chantay H. Mundelein, IL
1/23/2019

Very professional work was done in my home, and the written estimate was given explaining everything that was going to be done before the work was even performed. The work was done in a timely fashion, they installed laminate flooring in 3 bedrooms, the hallway, and was well as ceramic tile in my upstairs bathroom. They also painted my bathroom as well, I would love to hire them for future projects.

5.0 Aliyah T. Dolton, IL
1/13/2019

Very professional work, and they get the job done fast I would highly recommend giving them a call.

0.50 Craig S.
11/29/2018

They talk pretty well but once they start the job, it is unprofessional and the communication is terrible!

5.0 Trevaughn C. Markham, IL
9/22/2018

Excellent work and cooperation

0.50 Ann B. Harvey, IL
9/4/2018

Do not hire them. I hired them to patch some holes in my walls and paint, the quality of the work was horrible. It took them 5 days to paint 3 rooms. They left my house in a mess, they did not clean up behind themselves. They had paint all over my carpet, good thing I was going to have it replaced anyway.

Response from Company:

We do apologize for your dissatisfaction with the work but can you please provide pictures of the mistakes or mishaps or the before and afters pictures?

5.0 Dale M. Bradley, IL
8/28/2018

Mr. Cleveland and his family were what we were looking for at HomeAdvisor.com. When they arrived, they were briefed on what we needed accomplished. They set up and went straight at their objective. We were impressed on how quickly they dismantled the structure. In a matter of time, the team tore down, cleaned up the area and hauled everything away. My wife and I are truly satisfied with the outcome. Mr. Cleveland and family were professional and courteous throughout the entire procedure. If I have any projects in the future I will definitely call him for his services. Thank you again Mr. Cleveland for your help!!

4.0 Michael R. East Chicago, IN
8/10/2018

Delightful people! A class act family business! Great work, fast, and even used some of their own supplies. The only blemish is they weren't always on time, other than that, I'll be hiring them again and again!

Showing 1-10 of 15 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.