HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

PO Box 44898
Tacoma, WA 98444

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Energy Audit - For Business
    • Home Energy Audit
    • Inspection - Multi-Family - Mobile home inspection
    • Inspection - Residential- Condominium Inspection
    • Inspection - Commercial
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.7
    155 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      128
    • 4
      21
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Laura C. Longbranch, WA
    3/20/2021

    Excellent and timely communication. Was punctual and did a great job explaining what needed to happen. Excellent service!

    5.0 Michelle B. Grapeview, WA
    3/10/2021

    Rick is great! Thank you for coming out so quick, we were in a super tight time frame and he responded fast.

    4.5 John F. Bonney Lake, WA
    2/18/2021

    Called me back very quickly. Willing to do the work within a few days. Was early to the appointment. Pleasant and good work.

    5.0 Mary L. Puyallup, WA
    2/9/2021

    Very knowledgeable, polite, and explained details thoroughly. Went above and beyond what I expected. This was for a roof and attic inspection not installation or repair. I was not able to specify above.

    4.5 Jess R. Bremerton, WA
    1/3/2021

    Fast response and thorough inspection and report.

    4.0 Val J. Puyallup, WA
    12/27/2020

    Water was leaking around a window leading me to think it was coming from my roof. Rick responded to my call for an inspection within hours and was able to come do so by noon the following day. Upon doing so, he determined that it wasnâ t coming from my roof but that there were some gaps in my siding. Luckily, he had some material with him that he was able to patch it. Since then, I have not noticed any further water coming in.

    5.0 Allison D. Burien, WA
    12/7/2020

    Rick handled the whole project in a timely manner including getting the report to us the day after the inspection. They were kind and respectful, and the report was easy to interpret.

    5.0 Joyce M. Seattle, WA
    11/18/2020

    Great customer service!

    4.0 Ruth G. Seattle, WA
    10/21/2020

    They came and did a pre inspection for our house. Rick was very nice and provided us with a thorough report we can use to help sell our home. Reasonable price, same week service, I would recommend this company.

    4.0 Angela J. Union, WA
    10/9/2020

    I'm happy with the service.

    Photos

    Blackburn Home Inspection
    Foundation Inspection
    2
    Exterior defects
    Elecrtical
    2
    Attic Inspection
    Gutter Systems
    Roof Inspection
    3
    Home Plumbing Issue

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.