HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details


8197 Brock Bridge Rd.
Laurel, MD 20724


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care
  • Landscaping
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


36 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Keith G. Laurel, MD

Avoid them like the plague (or Covid for that matter) I contracted them to start a patio job for me last in June. They were scheduled to start work on July 6th. Now the materials for the patio were delayed which was a common problem at the time so it was somewhat understandable so I did not get materials dropped off at my house until August 26th which was a Wed. You would think after a 7 week delay they would get right to work but they decided to wait until the following Monday to start for some reason. So I was originally quoted it would take 2 weeks for the entire job. It took them a week to demo the old patio and concrete slab alone. The entire patio (about 1500 sq ft) was finally finished on Nov 23rd. That is right it took them three months to lay concrete pavers. If that was not bad enough there was also an outdoor kitchen that was apart of this job. That currently still sits on top of my patio unfinished. No stone on the sides, plywood for the countertop. I pressed them to finish the job through the end of the 2020 with nothing but false promises (which were a plenty through out the entire job) until finally David King flat out lied to me. He told me he was short of money and needed me to pay more to the balance of what was owed (I paid half up front/half was due at completion of the entire job). Not surprisingly he attempted to invoice me for more money than was owed on the job. I had to explain to him how to properly calculate what was owed. Out of desperation I gave them another 6 grand and shockingly I never saw them again. I confronted Dave and he flat out told me via text *We are not going anywhere. This is going to get done. I m not out to screw you, I can understand that s how it seems since you just paid but once this transfer happens and I can pay for the stone Kevin will be there. We are not taking the money and never returning* They have never returned and never reached out again. I am sure they will say something along the lines of it* it was winter, the weather was poor, we shut down through January* here in a public space but I have numerous texts from Dave and Kevin (he was the one who was supposed to finish the grill island, just as big a liar as Dave) stating they would be back by the end of January to finish. I have waited numerous weeks since the weather turned decent back in March. There have been so many days/weeks that this job could have been wrapped up but I have not heard one single thing from them. There were times that Dave *tried to make things right* by offering free plants and sod but in the end those were empty shows of good faith as the job was never completed. We are one month of away from one year to the day that I contracted him and nothing was ever completed. To top it all off it is not even quality work. The patio is graded towards the house and I have pooling water in places (also had him out to put in a French drain, that is not working well) Reach out to me if you want 8 months worth of screen shots to show the poor and deceptive business practices of David King. I will gladly provide all the information anyone needs to make the determination that he is not worth hiring. I literally watched two of my friends have patio jobs completed in under two weeks during this process. It was absolutely unreal to see how little his crew actually worked while they were here.

5.0 Kimi H. Columbia, MD

They went above and beyond my expectations! Extremely satisfied and would recommend to anyone!

5.0 Debbie W.

If anything wasn't satisfactory they were quick to respond and fix it.

5.0 Laura T. Columbia, MD

I needed a sketch and they were the only company that gave me a professional sketch. They did a really nice job.

3.0 Kalia P. Gambrills, MD

The overall work is fine. The crew were friendly and David was very responsive to email and questions. I'd recommend them to do regular care of my lawn and small upkeep jobs. The areas we had concerns with were with the bigger jobs and the supply of them: -Getting the crew out required a lot of rescheduling. There were no fewer than four occasions where we were rescheduled to a different day (after already arranging to be off work that day because we wouldn't find out we were rescheduled until 8:15am or later). Things happen, we understand. And David was nice about it. It was just a lot. -We ordered what was supposed to be 6 100# boulders and 1 ton boulder. I'm not convinced that these are that size. They were just shy of $900 and on my recent visit to our local nursery, it appears that this was a giant markup for what we received. Big regrets there. -One of the trees we had installed was crooked, fixed, and now crooked again. David was going to send someone out to fix it a second time but that didn't work out. It's at least better than it was. Again, David was friendly to deal with, but for what we paid I just don't quite know that we got our money's worth. For regular lawn care (and where you didn;t have to be present while they worked) I'd definitely recommend. Just not for your bigger jobs or where they're buying the materials for you...

5.0 Shaun F. Elkridge, MD

David was easy to work with and very communicative throughout the process. He is very thorough and cares about the quality of work. His crew was professional and did a great job.

Response from Company:

Thank you Shaun! We appreciate the kind words and your business. Look forward to working woth you again in the future.

0.50 Aga mustapha S. Marriottsville, MD

David King is a smooth talker and efficient when it comes to the first meeting. Lots of lies and excuses after that with absolutely no customer service. We needed to get some work done which included mulching, putting in a small playground set and some deck and front porch work. After getting his deposit ($2K+), the initial mulching and weeding started a couple of weeks later than promised and his crew did a half decent job. There was a lot of other work remaining as a part of the project. Lie after lie followed and many lies later and through some kind of intervention from a friend he sent his crew to install the play-set. All we got to see was a broken play-set left in the yard. Many months later it is still lying in my back yard because of his callous attitude and unprofessional behavior. Rest of the project work was never started and was never ever intended to be started let alone completed. Tried reaching out to him multiple times over the phone and through text messages. He just does not answer the phone nor does he respond to text messages. I would strongly advise against using him. Do not be fooled by his initial level of professionalism. It is all a sham and a huge act. Terrible company led by a lying owner. He should be getting an F- review on this site. I would give him a negative score if possible

Response from Company:

Hello Aga, I apologize that you feel this way about our company. We value all of our clients and aim to treat everyone with respect and always be honest and upfront. I can assure you that it was not my intention for you to feel that i was being dishonest. Unfortunately, there were communication issues between our foreman, your wife, and you. We were being told different things by both parties, receiving conflicting information and direct orders on tasks that were contradicting. We advised your wife that the playground that we agreed to assemble (which was not the type of playground that were were told) was broken when unboxing it, and missing boards that we could not assemble it. Since we did agree to assemble the playground, which is not a service we offer, instead we did this as a courtesy, and said that we would install the swings in your backyard. We did this, purchased the materials (we did not charge you for) and installed at no additional cost. Given that we provided an estimate, that was signed and agreed on, it requires a 50% deposit. That is a company policy. Since we completed the bed clean out, removed dead plants, edged all beds on your property, re stacked a slate wall (again as a courtesy, never charged for) applied pre emergent fertilizer to the beds, and installed 8 yards of mulch, and spent two days on the playground. These line items totaled over the amount you actually paid. If you would like to call into the office to discuss this further I would be more than happy to do so. We can be reached at 301-957-7202 or by email at davidk@kings-lawncare.com

5.0 Shirley O. Columbia, MD


5.0 Althea H. Columbia, MD

The work crew was professional, polite, flexible (had a few minor changes. They helped me with setting up hose, and cleaned upon completion. Dave's expertise and guidance were invaluable as I know nothing about shrubs & plants. Communication was timely and great.

Response from Company:

Thank you Althea! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to hear from you again in the future.

5.0 Kathleen F. Crownsville, MD

So happy I chose King s Lawn Care to do my landscaping project. If I could rate them a 10, I would. Dave King treated me like family. He even installed my soaker hoses/lawn sprinkler/timers for the new sod and foundation plants. The best in my humble opinion!

Showing 1-10 of 36 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 4


King's Lawn Care

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.