Blue Owl Home Inspection, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
  • Pre-Listing Inspection
  • New Construction Inspection
  • Home Maintenance Inspection
  • Radon and Mold Testing
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    21
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
5.0 Roger H. Littleton, MA
10/26/2021

Ray is knowledgeable and straightforward in his assessments. His inspection revealed things I did not know about my own house after living here 34 years.

5.0 Yan Y. Framingham, MA
10/13/2021

Ryan is great, and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

5.0 Kelsey W. Medford, MA
10/11/2021

Ray was great! He was able to do an inspection on very short notice and was thorough, answered all of our questions, and gave a detailed report. I would highly recommend hiring him.

5.0 Richard L. Wellesley, MA
9/26/2021

Amazing professional to work with. Thorough, expert, and knowledgeable. Invaluable for any home.

5.0 Jack C. Belmont, MA
9/8/2021

Very professional inspection with helpful comments on priorities for potential improvements. Easy to work with.

4.5 Polina F. Newton Center, MA
8/12/2021

Very thorough

5.0 Maria teresa N. Woburn, MA
8/10/2021

Ray was absolutely wonderful! He was thorough, answered all my questions, and his report was incredibly detailed.

5.0 Jean C. Stow, MA
8/6/2021

There's no category available for the work I requested: I asked Ray to evaluate the condition of our chimney and the foundation under it, because we had water coming into the garage when it rained. Ray reviewed photos I sent him, researched the likely issues in advance, came prepared with photos to illustrate his explanations. He then thoroughly evaluated the external chimney, the foundation around and under it, and the inside of the fireplace insert, to confirm his suspicions. He provided careful explanations at each step and answered all the questions that my husband and I raised. We feel well equipped to take the next steps to resolve the issue, thanks to Ray's advice. I highly recommend him!

5.0 Jon-peter S. Acton, MA
8/4/2021

Ray is an awesome guy. Super patient and understanding and always thinking about short and long term priorities and solutions.

5.0 Seth B. Littleton, MA
7/16/2021

I had a good feeling about Blue Owl from the first phone interaction and was completely satisfied with the service. Ray was able to schedule my appointment just a couple days later and spent plenty of time walking me through each point of inspection and answered all questions with great expertise. HIGHLY recommended.

Photos

Blue Owl Home Inspection, LLC
11
Sample Radon Report
10
Sample Inspection Report
9
Blue Owl Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.