Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC

4.03 |53 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC

4.03 | 53 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


35 Monhegan Street, Unit 7
Clifton, NJ 07013
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC

Here at Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC, we provide quality service and fair pricing to the community. With over 13 years experience, we pride ourselves with the quality of work we give our customers. We give free estimates over the phone or on location. Free starter packing kit available! Connect with us today.


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • New York
  • Philadelphia
  • Hartford
  • Brooklyn
  • New Haven
  • Flushing
  • Jamaica
  • Bronx
  • Newark
  • Waterbury
  • Paterson
  • Stamford
  • Reading
  • Jersey City
  • Bridgeport
  • Norwalk
  • Yonkers
  • West Hartford
  • Long Island City
  • Far Rockaway
  • White Plains
  • Great Neck
  • Port Washington
  • New Brunswick
  • Astoria
  • Danbury
  • Floral Park
  • Clifton
  • Edison
  • Red Bank
  • Plainfield
  • Hicksville
  • Princeton
  • Dover
  • Elizabeth
  • Hamden
  • Trenton
  • Wallingford
  • New Rochelle
  • Westport
  • Morristown
  • Bayside
  • East Hartford
  • Manchester
  • Mount Vernon
  • New Britain
  • Rockville Centre
  • Totowa
  • Washington
  • Lehigh Valley
  • Uniondale
  • Kew Gardens
  • Hempstead
  • Cheshire
  • Fairfield
  • East Orange
  • Queens Village
  • East Elmhurst
  • Unionville
  • Greenwich
  • Elmhurst
  • Farmington
  • Wethersfield
  • Garden City
  • Valley Stream
  • East Haven
  • Wolcott
  • Hawthorne
  • Meriden
  • Groton
  • Paramus
  • Watertown
  • Ridgewood
  • South Ozone Park
  • Storrs Mansfield
  • Kearny
  • Haledon
  • Westwood
  • Jericho
  • Middletown
  • Windsor
  • Westfield
  • Collinsville
  • Croton on Hudson
  • Syosset
  • Enfield
  • Stratford
  • Farmingdale
  • Whippany
  • Saint Albans
  • Mystic
  • New Hyde Park
  • Little Neck
  • Seymour
  • Somerset
  • Westbury
  • Norwich
  • Hackensack
  • Ridgewood
  • Montclair
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Out-of-State Moving Service
  • Local, In-state Moving Service

Areas of Expertise

  • In State Moving
  • Long Distance Moving
  • Storage Services
  • Auto Transport
  • Speaks Portuguese,Spanish, Arabic, Hebrew and English

Product Brands Used

  • Intertape

Quick Facts

Business Hours
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2015
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Moving and Storage Association
State Licensing
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2637359
Expiration: 12-31-2019
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2637359
Expiration: 12-31-2019
Trade: Household Goods Mover - Out of State
License #: 2637359
Expiration: 12-31-2019
Trade: Household Goods Movers-Out of State US DOT#
License #: 2637359
Expiration: 12-31-2019
Trade: Household Goods Mover
License #: 39PC00114700
Expiration: 09-30-2020
Green Certifications
  • Recycle Cardboards
Type: General Liability
Amount: $2,000,000
Expiration: 08-31-2019
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount: $1,000,000
Expiration: 08-31-2019
Type: Other
Amount: $100,000
Expiration: 08-31-2019
Type: Automotive
Amount: $1,000,000
Expiration: 08-31-2019
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Hurricane Irma Relief

NJHIIT Puerto Rico Recovery and Relief

Mover for Hunger

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 2002.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

Why is Bluebell Relocation different from other movers?



Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC

My Work
1 Projects
Save $100 on ANY LOCAL OR LONG DISTANT MOVES OVER $799.00 Save $100
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 53
  Page 1 of 6
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
1.0   |  
Fifty Dollars.REALLY? I hired Bluebell Relocation Services for a move from Irvington, NJ to Orlando FL. I had a worker come out to the house and provide me with an estimate, we agreed on price. But when it came time to pay I had several issues, I wanted to pay all upfront as I did not want any surprise charges in the end or have my belongings held hostage on delivery day. To my surprise, they did not want to take full payment they only took 1/3 of the payment and we scheduled a move out date (12/18). Prior to move out day, I attempted to make a payment which they did not want to accept. But eventually, after going back and forth several times (during the process), they agreed and took another 1/3. Leaving me with a balance of the final 1/3, however afraid that I was going to be overcharged in the end, I insisted on making full payment BEFORE they arrived on move out day. I explicitly told them I did not want to get ANY additional charges and they tried, for tape, boxes and some light packing. I had over 100 boxes I had packed myself and protected my furniture with my own moving blankets and mattress covers. So really their work was minimal of which they had to walk about 80feet to their truck. They held my stuff in storage for 26 days, on the delivery day Sunday, Jan 13th, (now the issues begin). they were a no show. When I contacted them they said that no one responded to their call (although my phone never rang) so they continued on their way to other parts in Florida. But that they would reschedule for the following day Jan 14th however, again they were a no show. My belongings finally arrived on Tuesday, Jan 15th, so they offload everything. As they are bringing things into the house I and my daughter were checking the items off on the inventory sheet. Thats when we noticed that a very large box was missing, which contained business attire and electronic items. So before they leave, we inform the driver and his assistant, they too look for the box and are unable to locate it. While at the same time, we noticed that my month-old brand new desk was damaged (legs and side broken) during the move. The driver annotates the inventory sheet (both theirs and mine) stating that the box was never delivered and the broken desk. He tells me to wait a couple of days for him to get the paperwork back to the office in New Jersey. However, once he leaves I call the office and inform them of the issue of which I am told to put it all in an email and send them pictures of the box and the broken desk (you know the box that is missing). When I reiterate, she says to send a similar picture so that they know what to look for, so I do. So between Jan 15th and Feb 6th, I call several times and get a total run around. Finally, I get a call on Feb 6th stating that I am entitled to $50.00 yes FIFTY DOLLARS and for me to file a claim. I paid these people over $4400.00 for this move. So when I lose it and inform them that I was going to post my negative experience with them on the internet, I am told to find a handyman to fix my desk and to email them an estimate of the cost to fix my desk and they would review that. Mind you I paid $400 for this desk just two months prior. What about my box? How could I replace my business suits and my electronics with fifty dollars. Left in limbo... THESE PEOPLE ARE SHADY, DO NOT USE THEM. YOU WILL HAVE NO RECOURSE IF THEY SCREW UP.
Response by Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC: Hello Mr. Rivera and thanks for your feedback. 1st I'd like to clarify that your move did not cost over $4400, but the total of $3,643.69 due to you adding additional items on the moving day. 2nd you requested deliver 01/10 and there after and you received your goods on 01/15. You called and claimed a desk damaged and as you stated you did your own packing, but in a good will we told you to find a handyman to repair your desk, but you refused, and we also offered you $50 for your missing box. Although we understand it might not be what you wish to receive, the compensation is based on your valuation choice , in your case you choose the basic liability valuation at $0.60 per pound. Regarding methods of payments, it is very explicit on your contract and estimate papers that you signed and agreed at the time of booking, again is you changing terms not us. And finally, no one here are "shady" as you are accusing , we are all hard working people, educated, honestly and with integrity. Which is lacking on you based on the lies of your review. If you still interested in our offer still available, just give us a call and remove this nonsense review.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. But read all the fine print. And do not accept verbal assurances that things will work out differently than what is written down. No matter how good it sounds, and how much you want to believe that you are getting a better deal by just doing what they say. Make sure anything you agree to verbally makes it into the contract, or you will be the one who is screwed in the end.
Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
The service was less than what was expected. Upon delivery, they found the custom made shelves were shattered. There was only one person instead of 2 drivers. The tree stump table was 200 pounds and the cabinet was difficult to manage. The grandfather's clock was also damaged.
Response by Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC: Hello M.J., we are sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately the glass shelves were broken during transit time, but once we learned about the damages we did ask you to have a local shop to have the items replaced with new shelves and everything was repaired, I guess you could have mentioned this to your comment above. In my opinion, I would still give our service 4 stars since we provided with 100% customer service and your items repaired. But thanks anyways for your feedback!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
The service handled unexpected problems professionally and made the move look seamless.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Anthony what can I say he was so professional. Anthony answered all of my concern and he was my BLESSING.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  01-14-2019
Do not use this company for your move. They charge you more at day of move and was confirmed by drivers of this tactic.
Response by Bluebell Relocation Services, LLC: Hello Frank, I'm sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. You had a hourly rate move estimated to take 3 hours. Your total moving process took 4 hours, which you paid extra one hour due to the extra time. Feel free to call our office if you have any questions.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
SO far so good. I have confirmed date. Conformation and contract was computer generated shortly there after. A Thank you email followed next. Thoroughly explained. Offered MC# Very professional. and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Basking Ridge, NJ
Project: Find Moving Services - Long Distance (Out of State)
Very timely. Great work attitude.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Augusta, NJ
Project: Find Moving Services - Local (Within State)
These guys did an awesome job! Extremely professional and efficient.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  05-15-2018
This company has failed in so many ways I don't believe there's enough space to write it all. 1. Added 40 boxes to count, was charged $1100 extra. $27.50 ea box 2. Accused of bringing extra stuff on day of move, look at company check off sheet, nothing added. 3. Was told I needed an extra truck which was sent & not used due to everything fitting on 1st truck. 4. Was told truck is over weight due to sq ft used, I was never told I was only entitled to a fixed amount of space. I also paid for the truck to only carry my stuff direct. So how can it be a partial truck? $1900 plus was added to final bill. 5. Truck got to my house Thursday even though I ask for a Saturday delivery. Rep tried to blame me for their error. 6. After truck is fully unloaded I was then told that some of my stuff was on another truck. I was told it would arrive a few days later. It came 23 days later after 3rd driver got lost 6 days after 1st delivery 7. 3rd driver told me I didn't tell him we had stairs, he refused to take all items upstairs. 8. Four items have minor damages but no one has contacted me. Driver had me write information on their delivery sheet. 9. They lost the chance to do good and make more long distant moves. We have 2 more homes moving south to Atlanta Ga. They was waiting to see how it went for us. 10. When we started this process, I was afraid after reading some negative reviews of this kind of thing happening with a moving company. This company was given some good ratings but I should have listen to the negative ones. The only good that came out of this was your workers. They were truly hard working professionals that happen to work a very bad company. Make space for a half star.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 53
  Page 1 of 6

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change