HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

82% Recommended

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
PO Box 8261
Virginia Beach, VA 23450


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews Showing 0 reviews

I hired him to replace my front porch steps. He seemed to know what he was doing, and the proposal had everything that was needed. Not sure if he had ever replaced steps before, because he ran into numerous problems along the way. He did not include white plastic for the sides. He had to reinstall a bottom plastic piece twice, at his own cost. Whe he left, he didn't even come to the door to say he was finished.

Response from Company:

Bruce- are you serious? The "Problems" I ran into along the way were mainly due to you changing the design of the steps during the project! Your decision to overlap the bottom post over the edge of the concrete, when the original had the post resting squarely on the concrete added at least an inch and a half to the width of the bottom steps - that is why the bottom TREX tread from the original didn't fit and I had to get new TREX for both sets of steps. I did not include the PVC side pieces in the original estimate, because I thought the existing pieces were going to be reusable - once it was discovered that they were not, I developed a solution of using two pieces of PVC to replace them, and as for the last piece of PVC that I had to replace, when I originally installed it, it was a bit short- again because YOU changed the design AFTER I had cut the piece. I installed that replacement piece between the PVC post jackets exactly as the original one was installed, the same as on the first set of steps. That is when you, once again, changed the design and said you wanted it to stretch across the post jackets. Why do you think those post jackets were trimmed the way they were? Because the Original design had them outboard of the riser. I think I did a darned good job on those steps. - 8645.

5.0 Linnea S. Virginia Beach, VA

Great work. I will use Bob again. He was on time, polite,good listener, knowledgeable.


Good job at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend Bob


The job was completed in 1 day i believe less than 3 hours. The price was fair, pretty great actually. Less than 200 for the job.


Very efficient worker, shows up on time and when gives estimate he does not add on other prices later. Will probably use him for other jobs around my house.

5.0 Victor H. Virginia Beach, VA

Bob was timely and reasonably priced, Went right to work and did a great job hanging a medicine cabinet for me.

5.0 Thomas W. Virginia Beach, VA

very knowledgeable great Guy


Nice man, but terrible job as a carpenter. He can t cut a straight edge, stairs and corners are not even. Lots of space at top and sides. Jagged bottom of stairs. Corner molding had a lot of space between them so he had to fill them in with caulking. I would not recommend him to anyone. Pictures available to show unsatisfactory work.

Response from Company:

Art, I did ask you to update this review to reflect that I came back, on a Saturday, on my own dime, and corrected the defects in the installation of your attic pull down stairs. When I finished that days work, you stated that you were satisfied with the work.

4.0 Marlene P. Virginia Beach, VA

Prompt. Considerate

Showing 1-10 of 11 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.