HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

27702 Crown Valley Parkway, Suite B-4 102
Ladera Ranch, CA 92694
www.BooBooBusters.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Professional Childproofing Services
    • Home Safety Services
    • Baby Safety Gates
    • Plexiglass to Childproof Decks ~ Pool Fence
    • Senior Proofing ~ Elder Proofing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

      • Free Offer

        Free Offer! Get Online Childproofing Estimate for free when ...

        Claim This Deal

      Ratings

      4.4
      10 Verified Reviews
      • 5
        7
      • 4
        1
      • 3
        1
      • 2
        1
      • 1
        0

      Highly rated for

      Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews Showing 0 reviews
      5/19/2020

      Very professional, excellent workmanship, highly recommended!

      5.0 Yoko J. Lake Forest, CA
      5/24/2017

      This company exceeded my expectations. The representative was clean, knowledgeable, courteous and very friendly. He answered all my questions and pointed out possible hazards that I failed to recognized. This company uses quality products that is durable and was custom made for my space. I got so many compliments from other mommies about the quality and installation of the gates. Having these gates is a relief and brought peace of mind. I would highly recommend their services!

      3/10/2011

      they skipped a few cabinets (unfortunately with china and liquor in them!), were not able to do a few of the things I had told them ahead of time were most important, and some of the cabinet latches were improperly installed and didn't keep our baby from opening them. Also, a few of the latches simply broke shortly after installation. They did a good job with anchoring cabinets to the walls. I would recommend using them if you don't have time to babyproof yourself, but check everything before paying.

      Response from Company:

      What a bummer! This is unfortunate & rare. I wish you would have called so that we could address this. A few things to note: Not all cabinets/drawers can be childproofed (latched) due to a host of variables in the cabinetry. What may seem "skipped" could be an area that we were not able to childproof. Missed or broken latches could be addressed with a call to us as well. Latches will break with too much force. Babies can't "break" our latches. Some cabinetry wood is composite or plywood or it's old and porous and screws don't hold well. Without being given the opportunity to address this I just can't speak to what the issues actually were.

      5.0 June R. Lakewood, CA
      2/9/2010

      This company is an example of how all companies should do business. They were professional, on time, courtesy, and reasonable. I would not only recommend this company, but I would do business with again.

      11/25/2009

      The guy that came didn't seem to kid-friendly and was a bit abrasive. He did bring up other concerns but the way in which he brought it up seemed to be rude. Still the guy knew what he was doing and got the job done.

      Response from Company:

      Sorry to hear our installer was not in a sunny mood this day. Life gets in the way sometimes but work goes on. Sounds like he was having a bad day and we apologize that you had to deal with it. Glad to hear he was effective in getting the job done. Blessings to you and your family and we hope you're doing well. Thank you for your business.

      5.0 Lynn T. Los Angeles, CA
      7/6/2009

      They were efficient and knowledgeable on the phone. Prompt, considerate, clean & efficient on the job. We are very happy with the job.

      6/13/2009

      I love the gates and they did a great job installing them! The only thing I would change would be to stain the wood brackets for the staircases. They stick out a little bit being unstained or unpainted. Other than that, the gates are beautiful. We haven't quite gotten used to opening and closing them, but I'm sure we will. We were happy that the estimate they gave us was very accurate so that there were no surprises. It seems everywhere we go these days, they give us an estimate and we can still expect to pay quite a bit over that....but this estimate was right on. We would recommend Boo Boo Busters for sure....thanks for the help!

      Response from Company:

      We used to stain/paint the mount kits and found ourselves in a cost-ineffective, painstaking-pickle due to matching stains, paints, waiting for paint to dry prior to install, requiring more time and more money, etc. Now we stick to our core competency - child safety - and ask customers to hire a handy man for the painting of the mounts. HOWEVER, if you are willing to pay well for this, we will consider this on a case by case basis.

      1/6/2009

      Professional, they do quality work and are very friendly. What I have liked the most is their knowledge and understanding of what is required and what is not when it come to child safety. They also were very quick and clean in their installation. I would gladdly recommend them to others.

      8/20/2008

      I was under the assumption that we would be able to use the equipment I had already purchased over the last few months but nothing I bought was up to their standards. The service was really nice though and very quick!

      Response from Company:

      We will install products that we can stand by and approve of. We will install child safety devices that we approve of! Let me explain; there are many child safety devices on the market that are substandard. We are very picky about the product choice and we will refuse to install certain devices as we don't want to install something that is not something we will put our name behind. Plus, we don't want to come back to fix it or replace it. What we install is going to work and stand the test of time.

      Photos

      Boo Boo Busters, Inc.
      10
      Stair Gates

      HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

      HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
      To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

      Seal of Approval

      What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

      1. Verify Trade License
        HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
      2. Verify Insurance
        As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
      3. Verification of State Business Filings
        For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
      4. Criminal Records Search
        HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
      5. Sex Offender Search
        We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
      6. Bankruptcy Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
      7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
      8. Liens Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
      9. Identity Verification (SSN)
        HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
      10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
        We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



      NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
      Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

      **Only for U.S. service professionals

      Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

      Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


      Required
      Required
      Required
      Required
       
       
       

      By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.