HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


4712 East 2nd Street, Unit 738
Long Beach, CA 90803


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Waterproofing
    • Decking
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    88 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 88 results
    5.0 Amy D. Gardena, CA

    Oliver came out, he was very knowledgeable on the roofing system and the process. We ended up going with a metal standing seam roof. It was a steep project, at first I thought $20/ sq.ft. was high but after getting a couple more bids they were about 30% less than the two others. Came out great! Albert was extremely nice and over saw the project day to day.

    1.0 Ashley K. Playa Del Rey, CA

    OVER CHARGERS! Accused the HVAC company of damaging the roof of our condo building. There were a couple of small scratches in a 5 foot square area and I have photo evidence. They patched about a 30 sq foot area without consulting us and charged us an excessive amount for unnecessary work. I called to discuss and Oliver was rude, condescending and hung up. Unprofessional company that only has a PO Box and no physical address. DO NOT USE!

    Response from Company:

    I'm sorry you broke the ccnr requirements chartered in your condo by allowing your hvac contractors to not use floor protection on the roof which is under a 30 year warranty. you were charged the actual cost to patch the area by the hoa. I'm sorry you feel that you could destroy other people's property and not pay for it, because when I refused to refund the money in which she was being billed she wrote this review out of spite. I hope you have a blessed day.

    0.50 Robin P. Culver City, CA

    Two people came out to assess what needed to be done on the leak around a skylight. The tarp was not replaced the way we had it on the roof and we had to wait four rainy days in order to get an appointment which I understood because they were backed up with jobs But in the meantime, it poured cats and dogs, and it was literally like we had no roof. I signed a contract for $2000 to lift two skylights and put in some weather-stripping and flashing and replace necessary tiles. When the workers showed up they literally did not know what the job was so I am 67 and I climb up on the roof with them. I show them what needs to be done. I screenshot the part of the contract I signed that says what is to be done and I guess they called the boss or got a call from the boss (Oliver) and the workers knocked on the door and said we can not stay. I said, what do you mean you can not stay? Oh the boss needs us somewhere else. I got a very terse text from Oliver that said, good luck finding someone else to do the job. This is too much Too much???? it is what he specified on the contract! We are leaving the country in two weeks and he knew this The workers did no work and I got no reschedule. I got no recommendation of anyone else to call, just left in the lurch and we are expecting rain tonight and two more nights this is unspeakably unprofessional. I can only assume a more profitable job came on the books that was bigger that they needed to hustle over to. I wish there was a way to click on this review: Type of work done: NONE!

    Response from Company:

    I'm sure you can see from the above comment this person was berating my employees and being extremely rude. I won't subject my staff to mistreatment just as I would never be rude to a customer. we chose to not do the job because of these reasons, I thought handling it like adults would be standard but clearly some people choose the other route.

    5.0 Ron D. Long Beach, CA

    I couldn't be happier. They were fast, efficient and friendly. Their price was the lowest and they did a great and careful job.

    5.0 Joel N. Los Angeles, CA

    Five thumbs Up ! To Oliver (Owner) , Kris (Estimator), Eric (foreman) and their Crew for doing a fantastic job on my Roofing Project. Kris, the Estimator laid out options for me on my project. Giving me time to decide, a day or so. Unlike other Roofing Company which wanted you to decide right there and then on the spot. Like , this first Company that came out, scribbling the Cost on a piece of paper. then asking me what I think. When I said its a bit pricey. He calls up his Office and pretend to bargain for me. Then tells me his Office agrees to give me 15% off if I sign the agreement already. (Ha ha. its a gimmick . A set up for gullible Homeowners). Anyways I have 2 other Properties. When the time comes that its Roof needs replacing/repairs . I will again use Brandi Lynn Powell Roofing !

    5.0 Claudia P. Pasadena, CA

    Oliver and his team did a fantastic job! Very responsive, professional and friendly. Highly recommend Lynn Powell Roofing!

    5.0 Earlene J. Pasadena, CA

    having to deal with rush tragedies is very stressful! getting companies to try and take advantage of you is also stressful! I dealt with Oliver Powell and he made me feel included, and informed and was VERY professional and direct. He was a straight shooter and gave me options and made me feel that I was taken care of and not taken advantage of! I would HIGHLY recommend him and his crew!

    5.0 Armando H. Bellflower, CA

    they did a good job. thanks.

    5.0 Eloina P. Los Angeles, CA

    The workers are very professional, Miss Christina arrived in time of the appointment and looked at my roof. She then explained the problem and proceeded explaining the solution. Later we received an estimate from the company which we took in consideration. After a couple of more interviews we decided to hire Lynn Powell Roofing. We appreciate their input in the work for our roof. Thank you Oliver and Christina.

    5.0 Danny H. Gardena, CA

    Had a great professional experience. Provided options and suggestions. Work was done over three days while I was away on vacation. Oliver provided updates and photos of progress. Much more personal then the other quotes that I received. Would definitely us again.


    Brandi Lynn Powell Roofing
    Redwood Siding ShermanOak
    Redondo Beach Deck
    Chimney Rebuild
    Commercial Silicone Roof
    Mar Vista Siding Refresh
    Historical Long Beach SFR
    Tile repair
    Silicone repair
    Rock roof repair
    Silicone Roof Sealant

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.