HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Heating and Air Conditioning
    • Boiler Repair
    • All types of Plumbing repairs and installs
    • Furnace install and repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    282 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Hazel M. Norton, MA

    He came at the right time and fixed the pump It was a pleasure to work with someone that did his job, was very polite and friendly. I would hire him again.

    4.0 Kevin L. Attleboro, MA

    Brian was on time and honest about the repair and what could go wrong.

    1.0 Ryan R. Attleboro, MA

    Never showed up and never called.

    5.0 Paul R. Attleboro, MA

    He was prompt in coming over and giving us the bad news. The mini-split system that had been installed three years ago, by a well known company from Rhode Island, was done so incorrectly. He told us what was needed to correct the issues, and 5 days later his installers, Luke and Will showed up, installed the two new inside heads, re-routed an upstairs head to the new double outlet compressor, cleaned up after the jobs, and left us with a new a/c and heating units.


    Charges commercial rates in the residential market, a simple repair that should have cost $200 -$300 and a few hours to fix cost me $600 and equipment I did not need installed, also 2 days to fix. One night without heat. He got the furnace working but wired the wrong zone valve to the wrong thermostat which I had to fix after he left. sloppy work stay away from this company!

    0.50 Marc S. Norton, MA

    He replaced a device that was not broken. Never did diagnostics tests which would have told him that. Way over charged me. Would not respond to my email

    Response from Company:

    The heat exchanger was replaced on there furnace because it was cracked customer was quoted price for replacement and replacement was performed a week later and the old heat exchanger was tested and heat exchanger was returned to factory and warranty part was reimbursed agreeing heat exchanger was cracked I did not respond to customers email that I received 2 months after the work was complete the customers has no merit in his review.

    5.0 Oluyemisi A. Norton, MA

    Affordable, professional courteous onand prompt.

    5.0 Lorraine T. North Attleboro, MA

    Brian did a great last job installing and then moving our propane line. He’s just very busy.

    2.0 Laura T. Attleboro, MA

    He replaced 3 electric components on my boiler. It started to short cycle. He said he would call the manufacturer. He never got back to me. I called another technician. He charged me $175 because Brian MacDonald did not plug the ignition wire all the way into the ignition sensor. Brian walked away from the job with my money and the boiler still not working properly. Luckily I finally found a technician who knows their stuff because I do not think Brian MacDonald really does.


    Brian was able to give me an estimate for removing a solar hot water tank based on some pictures I sent him and phone conversations. This greatly expedited the process. The estimate was reasonable and the work was done in a timely and professional manner.


    Brian MacDonald Plumbing and Heating

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.