Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service

4.65 |22 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service

4.65 | 22 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


21729 John R Road
Ferndale, MI 48030
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service

Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service, is your number one cleaning expert in the Ferndale area. Our passion and experience shine through on every job, big or small. We pride ourselves on attention to detail, and building long lasting business relationships with our clients. Call today, to get on our schedule!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Farmington
  • Southfield
  • Warren
  • West Bloomfield
  • Detroit
  • Royal Oak
  • Birmingham
  • Highland Park
  • Hazel Park
  • Ferndale
  • Pleasant Ridge
  • Franklin
  • Madison Heights
  • Center Line
  • Clawson
  • Berkley
  • Huntington Woods
  • Hamtramck
  • Oak Park
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cleaning & Maid Services
  • Maid Service
  • One Time Maid Service

Areas of Expertise

  • Attention to Detail
  • Time Efficient
  • Residential and Commercial Cleaning

Product Brands Used

  • Cleaning Supplies

Quick Facts

Business Hours
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Laundry


In Business Since: 1985
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Helping people out is a huge passion of ours here..

We started in this industry in 1985.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

What sets you apart from other cleaning companies.

Our affordability compared to other companies, our quality of work is just as good if not better.

Free Offer! Get $10 free when Scheduling your initial Cleaning Free Offer!
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 22
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Royal Oak, MI
I am so happy I had Broom Hilda s some and clean my house. They are very reasonably priced and the ladies did an amazing job on my house today. Between an ailing parent, working full time and graduate school, I just couldn t keep up. The ladies came on time, were professional, and extremely thorough. My house looks and smells amazing. It s a huge weight off my shoulders. I highly recommend their services!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Southfield, MI
Workers were very polite and answered all questions that I asked.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hazel Park, MI
I had an excellent service. Like to hire them again
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Southfield, MI
The ladies who cleaned my apartment was very nice. Also very courteous. They did a awersome job. I will use them again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Southfield, MI
They were polite, thorough and professional. I will be hiring this company again soon.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Ferndale, MI
I hired the company to clean a rental house we own that had been vacated by the renter. Everything had been removed from the house, but it was left dirty. They were supposed to be there at 1:30. At 2:00, I called the company and was told they were on their way. They arrived at 2:20. One woman complained that she was tired and wanted to go home; the other one was on her phone, and was still outside on her phone when I left at 2:45. At 6:10, I received a text message that said the cleaners had been told to leave at 3:30 because the house had bedbugs. The next day, they sent me a message that they were billing me for 2 1/2 hours. When I called to question the bill, they said the cleaners stayed even after they were told to leave. First of all, the house does not have bedbugs. I paid a pest control service to inspect the house, and they assured me there are no bedbugs. The renter left a window and screen open when she left, and there may have been some bugs that got in, but not bedbugs. Secondly, there was not much cleaning done. The floors in the kitchen and one bathroom were cleaner, but the cabinets, baseboards, and counter tops were still dirty. The carpet on the first floor had been vacuumed, but the carpet on the second floor had not been vacuumed. Certainly not 2 1/2 hours of work from 2 people!
Response by Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service: Jane, I am super sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I know when the ladies were there that they saw bed bugs and were told to leave. We have a policy when bed bugs are around we cannot stay and clean as we can not risk it getting on our equipment and spreading to other customers homes. I know when we spoke with you on the phone, that you said that you weren't aware there was bedbugs and you would get it taken care of right away, you also were not upset with the clean and never told us anything about it, we had every intention of coming back and finishing the clean once the bed bugs we're removed. We want to make sure our customers have a great experience with us and if there is ever a problem we are right there to fix the situation, we were never informed of a problem with the cleaning, we know the clean wasn't done because they had to abruptly leave but we had every intention of coming back and finishing once the bed bugs were removed. If you would like we are still happy to come finish the clean and get it done great for you. Please let us know and sorry again about the inconvenience. Please give us a call about your payment and I will make sure the owner speaks with you to get it taken care of and only charged for the hour you're saying the ladies we're there!
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
I had high hopes for Broom Hilda Cleaning Service because the person on the phone was enthusiastic and made a good pitch. The people who showed up didnt do a full walk through with me and spent a couple hours working on the rooms upstairs and rushed through the rest of the house. I did not need them to do a deep cleaning, just clean what I asked them to. They assured me they would have the house done in 3 hours, but it took 4+ hours. The cleaners left without cleaning several things I had asked them to. If you hire them, definitely check their work because they will just leave things completely dirty. I had to call them back, which was uncomfortable, to say the least. They tried to tell me they cleaned everything. They obviously had not. In the end, I was left with the feeling that I should have just hired a babysitter for a day and done the work myself because I would have done a much more thorough job and would not have lost so much money.
Response by Broom-Hilda's Cleaning Service: Tia, I apologize for the bad experience you had. Are you talking about the cleaning you had back on February 25th? We strive to give great customer service and provide great cleanings. Our customers are always happy and again I am sorry for this. We would have been happy to make it up to you, and come out and fix our mistake.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Farmington, MI
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The ladies were very professional and finished in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Royal Oak, MI
Excellent top to bottom cleaning with attention to detail. I hired the cleaners two days before I needed them. They communicated well about arrival times, and the amount of time it would take to complete my job. The quality of the cleaning for the price was an excellent value! I recommended them to two other people and would use them again for my own home!
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 22
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change