Buddy Who Handyman Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

4015 Silver Lane Northwest
Bremerton, WA 98312

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
  • Chimney Cleaning & Service
  • Wood/Gas Stove Installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    19
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
5.0 Jennifer H. Belfair, WA
11/14/2019

I called him when I was looking for gutter cleaners and got an answer right away, and he was able to schedule very quickly. He arrived right on time, and did a good job. He also gave a fair price for the size of the job, adjusting for the smaller size of our mobile home compared to the bigger jobs he does on larger houses.He was also able to confirm that we had no mildew, and answered some of my other questions, giving helpful advice on questions like how long the roof should last, and the quality of the material the roofing was made of. He was very honest and friendly about it, He did not try to sell me anything extra, just gave real advice.All around great service, and I will definitely keep this one in mind if we need other handyman work in the future.

Response from Company:

Thank you so very much for your business and kind words! iIt was a pleasure serving you and look forward to working with you again.

5.0 Erin H. Bremerton, WA
2/22/2018

They came out on a holiday to fix our furnace exhaust in the chimney because we had a carbon monoxide leak. Great service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words. We do all we can to give good service to our clients. Keep us in mind for all your future needs.

5.0 Jessica W. Bremerton, WA
7/19/2017

Very quick response and work was completed on time. They were professional and cleaned up after the work. A little expensive but I would hire them again.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. We take pride in keeping our prices low so that our clients do not feel like they have been overcharged. I would like to know if you received other estimates on for the same work so tht we can make sure that we are giving the best prices.

2/18/2017

The repair and installation fee was in addition to the travel fee and I would have to have him com out again as the part would have to be ordered.

Response from Company:

I am sorry that you feel that you were overcharged. We take pride in the fact that we have lower prices than most. We do not have a "travel fee" so I am confused about that. We are required to evaluate a site prior to installation to make sure that all pieces and parts are accurate at the time of installation. Please call us to clarify your charges, as we would not want you to feel cheated.

4.5 Larry L. Olalla, WA
1/23/2017

Very prompt and professional. Very knowledgeable.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to serviced our Clients with our best care possible.

5.0 Tom B. Kingston, WA
1/9/2017

Very professional and knowledgeable. They cleaned and inspected our chimney and repaired our pellet burner (replaced ignitor). I highly recommend Buddy Who Handyman Services!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our Clients are very important to us and we value your business.

4.5 John S. Bremerton, WA
12/20/2016

very professional

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. Please let us know if we can help you further.

5.0 Beth anne L. Belfair, WA
10/29/2016

Mike came out and was very knowledgeable and very nice.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future.

5.0 Sharon L. Silverdale, WA
10/14/2016

The company sent a technician who fit my specific need rather than a general handyman with little knowledge.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our ability to provide the knowledge you seek fro your specific project. We value your business.

9/26/2016

Showed up when promised. Reasonable price. Friendly service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. We will work harder on our customer service that we provide. Your business is important to us.

Photos

16
Hickory Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.