HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

6946 Old Pasco Road, Lot #134
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
http://bungalowhomeinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home and Commercial Inspections
    • Building Inspections
    • Wind Mitigation Roof Inspection for Insurance
    • 4 Point Inspections for Insurance
    • Mold Evaluation/ Moisture Intrusion
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    44 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      42
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 44 results
    5.0 Barry J. Cream Ridge, NJ
    7/20/2021

    Mr Shaun Douglas does a great job! We were buying a house and had his company do the inspection. The amount of detail was amazing! His final report was 75 pages with pictures and details. This is the second time we have used his company. Great job! We would use him again.

    5.0 Karl B. Louisburg, NC
    4/17/2021

    Very friendly prompt, professional. Easy to read documents. I am new to this area so it was nice to deal with professional people. I would use them. They keep the customer satisfaction in mind.

    5.0 Simon U. Land O Lakes, FL
    9/23/2020

    Prompt professional and honest. Good people.

    5.0 Tanya A. Zephyrhills, FL
    9/21/2020

    Mr. Douglas was very polite, professional, and timely with all the inspections and reports. He responded quickly to queries and was thorough in his answers. I would recommend Bungalow Inspections to anyone in Florida with high marks.

    5.0 Thomas C. Zephyrhills, FL
    8/21/2020

    Inspections are top notch.

    5.0 Roberta S. Tampa, FL
    4/15/2020

    5.0 Natalie R. Holiday, FL
    4/11/2020

    Contacted me same day and performed inspection a few days later. Very professional and emailed report to me by end of the day. No complaints whatsoever! Would definitely recommend and use in the future.

    8/6/2019

    Excellent customer service!!

    Photos

    Bungalow Inspections, LLC
    18
    Home Inspection
    11
    Commercial Roof Inspect
    3
    Electrial inspection
    2
    Attic Insulation inspect
    6
    Roof Inspection
    Overheating Breakers
    Termites in decking wood
    FLIR Infrared Camera

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.