HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

98% Recommended

24 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Cabinet painting and staining and furniture refinishing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
153 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    144
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Sidney D. Sanford, FL
11/8/2020

Gary and his wife did exactly what they said they would do! The cabinets look like newly installed cabinets. The finish is top notch and beautiful! They are meticulous and reasonable. GREAT JOB!!!

5.0 Jack D. Leesburg, FL
10/28/2020

What a fabulous, professional job. Gary and his wife are keyed in on exactness and obviously proud of their work. A very friendly yet processional couple. They even made suggestions for our idea of the work we wanted performed and those suggestions were appreciated, and, if fact were incorporated. I could go on and on but it suffice it to say we were ecstatic with the finished product. We would most assuredly recommend this couple to anyone thinking of hiring PROGESSIONALS.

4.5 Kaleigh S. Winter Park, FL
10/12/2020

Busy Bee was very responsive and very fair in price. The work was also done very quickly.

2.5 Stephen S. Longwood, FL
10/11/2020

Pros: Gary was very prompt in scheduling a consult and in giving an estimate. The price was reasonable given the scope of the project. They agreed to prime all the box fronts and the cabinet/drawer faces. Once the project had commenced, they were as good as their word in regard to schedule. Things that could have been better: They are unwilling/unable to wear masks while in your home (Gary mentioned this after I signed the contract. If this is a concern to you in these COVID times, you may want to look elsewhere). My spouse and I are both working from home at the moment, and while both Gary and CC were personable to both of us, there was a lot of bickering throughout the day between the two of them, which, given our working situation, was somewhat distracting. In general, the work product looked good at completion. Prior to signing the contract, I asked to make sure they'd scuff up the previous finish enough to ensure proper adhesion of the new paint; Gary told me that their process was to apply a bonding primer to all surfaces followed by the finish coat of paint. They did indeed apply both the primer and finish to the boxes. The cabinet/drawer faces, however, are a different story. The cabinet/drawer faces were removed and painted in their shop, and I am not convinced that the faces were primed prior to the finish coat being applied, as the paint can very easily be scratched off. It is problematic enough that I will probably need to refinish 6 or 7 of the faces, just three months after completion of the job. Also - at one point, when they were re-installing the cabinet faces, Gary accused me of throwing away all the fasteners, when clearly he had misplaced them. Did not leave a good taste in my mouth.

Response from Company:

I told these guys right off the bat if they had a problem with me not wearing a mask while I was working then they would need to hire someone else because of the danger of using power tools and he also wanted me there not wear shoes when I am a diabetic with an ulcer on my foot house was very hot.Also my wife and I have been married 36 years we do not bicker may have disagreement which is not bickering they were in other rooms.As far as work we do what we say as the other 160 reviews would say.This job was done months ago.

10/6/2020

Honest and hard workers ! Pleasure to do business with themð Highly recommend themð

5.0 Louise M. Winter Park, FL
10/1/2020

Gary and CC did an amazing job...they are definitely Busy Bees! They made this job so easy for ME! They began when they said they would and finished exactly when they had said they would. They go "above and beyond!" My 36 year old cabinets look brand new. Don't install new cabinets...don't reface...call Busy Bee Painting! You'll be very glad you did!

5.0 Erwing H. Mount Dora, FL
9/6/2020

Gary and his wife quoted us for the project. They came to our house to review all the details and were very pleasant. The final product is amazing. We went from dark cabinets to pure white. They explained the whole process and made us feel good about our decision. They were very organized and care for items around the working area. We are in love with our cabinets thanks to Gary and his wife. What a great team. I will highly recommend Busy Bee Painting.

5.0 Eileen M. Oviedo, FL
7/22/2020

I had two bathroom vanities painted. They were very personable, the price was fantastic, and they did a great job.

5.0 Gaby N. Orlando, FL
6/9/2020

Gary and Cici are so friendly and experienced and completely renovated my entire kitchen by refinishing our cabinets . They did an amazing job and I would definitely hire them again. I highly recommend them .

5.0 Jillian H. Maitland, FL
5/20/2020

Gary and CeCe were great! They did a beautiful job painting our wooden kitchen cabinets. The job was completed quickly and efficiently. They were great about cleaning up and arriving when they said they would. Our kitchen looks completely transformed! Thank you both!

Photos

Busy Bee Painting
5
painted cabbinets
20
Our Work
14
refinished cabinets
2
refinished cabinets
2
Our work
30
EXTERIOR PAINTING
10
iNTERIOR ROOMS
10
Painting Counter Tops and
5
Harry and Ruths House
8
Recent interiors April 20
21
Chrisis Home
6
kitchen cabinets
30
Our Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.