Busy Bee Services

4.55 |406 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Busy Bee Services

4.55 | 406 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

860-500-8551

24 Strong St
Burlington, CT 06013
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 860-500-8551 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Busy Bee Services


Here at Busy Bee Services, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects no matter how big or small. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Hartford
  • West Hartford
  • East Hartford
  • Manchester
  • New Britain
  • Wethersfield
  • Farmington
  • Unionville
  • Collinsville
  • Windsor
  • Watertown
  • Oakville
  • Newington
  • Bristol
  • Rocky Hill
  • Bethlehem
  • Litchfield
  • Poquonock
  • North Canton
  • Bloomfield
  • Windsor Locks
  • Canton Center
  • Pequabuck
  • Canton
  • Berlin
  • Avon
  • Broad Brook
  • Glastonbury
  • Bolton
  • New Hartford
  • Southington
  • Barkhamsted
  • East Glastonbury
  • Tariffville
  • East Windsor Hill
  • Plainville
  • Terryville
  • Plymouth
  • East Berlin
  • Weatogue
  • Harwinton
  • South Windsor
  • Cromwell
  • Northfield
  • West Simsbury
  • South Glastonbury
  • Pine Meadow
  • Simsbury
  • Torrington
  • See All >

Services Offered

Air Conditioning
  • Central A/C Repair
  • Central Humidifier Repair
  • Central Air Cleaner Repair
Cleaning & Maid Services
  • Clean Dryer Vent
Heating & Furnace Systems
  • Thermostat Install
  • Thermostat Repair
  • Heat Pump Repair
  • Geothermal Heating or Cooling Service
  • Radiant Floor Heat Repair
  • Radiant Panel Heat Repair
  • Gas Boiler or Radiator Heat Repair
  • Gas Furnace - Repair
  • Electric Furnace - Repair
  • Oil Furnace - Repair
  • Oil Boiler or Radiator Heat Repair
Plumbing
  • Water Heater Install
  • Water Heater Repair
  • Refrigeration System Repair
  • Tankless Water Heater Install
  • Tankless Water Heater Repair
Septic Tanks & Wells
  • Well Pump Repair
Water Treatment System
  • Water Treatment & Purification Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Plumbing

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Commercial
  • Free Estimates
  • Residential
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2019
State Licensing
Trade: P-01 Plumbing
License #: PLM.0289102-P1
Expiration: 10-31-2020
Trade: S-01 Heating, Piping, Cooling
License #: HTG.0398566-S1
Expiration: 08-31-2020
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.
 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Busy Bee Services

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 406
  Page 1 of 41
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.5   |  
Did the job at very short notice. On time and professional.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Manchester, CT
Very polite and professional. On time for both the estimate and the start of the work. Messy job but he kept the area clean as possible and extremely clean when he was finished. The job was installing a tank less water heater. It looks and works great. Very happy with the product, workmanship and installation process. I will hire him for any future projects and highly personally recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Torrington, CT
Project: Install a Natural Gas or Propane Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
This was all done in 1 day. He came by to see what was needed, came the very next day to complete the job. 11/28. I called at least 5 other Heating companies all from Angies list and no one could deliver like Ken. Just like the name, they are Gold! I am extremely happy and thankful for his service and professionalism. This was around Thanksgiving when no one wanted to come. I needed to get 2 furnaces replaced. Ken contacted me immediately and was spot on with his time, quote, and amazing service. This was for a 3 family house in Torrington. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Hartford, CT
He was able to fix the issue and was very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Meriden, CT
An amazing company to do businesses with. Great customer service, quality work. Definitely would recommend and already have.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Fairfield, CT
Project: Install an Oil Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
Friendly and professional. Great customer care.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Cheshire, CT
Professional friendly service. We finally have comfort upstairs with the new thermostat. Should work well for comfort and efficiency over time. Loved using our new thermostat yesterday when we had to turn the AC back on from a hot spell. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  09-19-2018
I can attest to everything Shaheen S. says below. Our experiences have been practically identical! We hired County Wide to replace an aging a/c system on June 25, 2018. There is not enough space here for me to adequately express all the issues we encountered but I cannot be any stronger in my disdain for this company. I will simply say that all the fears a homeowner has about hiring unscrupulous and unqualified contractors were realized with this company. Not only did the system not function from the very first day of installation but the company has still not resolved the issues after 3 months and 11 separate service calls. Management simply does not care! They talk a great game about service and standing behind their work but there is absolutely no follow through. It honestly seemed as if the company just gave up on the job and wrote it off. Front desk staff were always polite but whenever we called to speak to the installation, service or operations managers they were always unavailable or on another callĀ. Even the staff seemed embarrassed repeating the same thing each time. Promises were made and broken, time after time after time. Each technician would come out and swear he would make your problem my problem and then never be heard from again! It was surreal! The salesman who sold us the job quit before it was completed but not before giving us an earful about the internal management and personnel issues the company was undergoing and the resulting poor quality of their service. Just a disgruntled employee? Possibly, but our experience bears out all his comments. We ultimately had to hire another contractor to assist us since County Wide was doing nothing. The new contractor found so many problems that they determined the system was unsalvageable. I might have been skeptical if I hadn't experienced County Wide's incompetence first hand. The new contractor was hesitant to disparage another HVAC contractor but finally admitted he'd never before seen an installation done so poorly. We had to remove all the work County Wide did and reinstall new equipment from the beginning. We now, finally, have a functioning a/c system. We've subsequently checked with the State and learned that three of the County Wide employees who worked on our system were not licensed at the time the work was performed. We currently have complaints filed with the Department of Consumer Protection and the state Attorney General's office. Fortunately we were able to stop payment on the check before it was processed so we did not lose any money. What this interaction did cost us was an entire summer filled with anger, frustration and a lot of hot days at home. I hope to spare other homeowners the horrible experience we had. I strongly urge everyone to avoid using this company.
Response by Busy Bee Services: Hello Mark, Thanks for taking the time to bring this issue to light. We appreciate all honest feedback as it is a way of growing and learning. With that being said, I am very disappointed to hear you did not have a good experience with our company. We strive for 100% satisfaction with every customer we serve, and I am sorry to hear you did not receive that. We would like to make this up to you. Please give us a call at the office (860) 818-3891 to discuss further options. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Windsor, CT
Project: Repair Oil Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
Furnace died, called company, came over to check and got estimate, hired immediately, furnace works like a charm.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Lakeside, CT
Project: Repair an Oil Fired Boiler or Radiator Heating System
I will deal with them again. They did what they said they were going to do and they did a great job
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 406
  Page 1 of 41

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.