Out of Network

Butte Inspections

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

11 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

868 Kern Street
Chico, CA 95928
butteinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Energy Audits/Infra Red Thermography
    • Roof, Deck, Exterior, Window and Door Inspections
    • Commercial
    • Residential
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply

    Ratings

    4.9
    32 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      28
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 32 results
    5.0 Jeanine N. Orland, CA
    8/11/2018

    He was on time, very professional and very thorough.

    5.0 Merlie G. Oroville, CA
    4/22/2018

    The Inspector was very thorough and gave me many things to think about improving with my house.

    5.0 John N. Oroville, CA
    12/8/2017

    Service was professional. Report reflected things in our home that needed repaired/upgraded that we were unaware of. We really appreciated that. Would definitely hire Butte Inspections again.

    5.0 Jennifer B. Oroville, CA
    8/7/2017

    I echo Wendy A. from Corning's response and comments. Well worth the time and money spent on the energy audit. Now we have a plan in place to conserve energy and save $$$$$$$!

    5.0 Wendy A. Corning, CA
    6/8/2017

    John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was professional and friendly felt comfortable asking questions. Would recommend his services. Appreciate his experience and knowledge. Would hire him again.

    4.0 Chico, CA
    5/13/2017

    The service was prompt, courteous and thorough, with only a minor delay in receiving the final report.

    5.0 Amy W. Los Molinos, CA
    4/29/2017

    John was on time and very professional! Received report back VERY quickly! Will absolutely be recommending his services!

    5.0 Pam R. Paradise, CA
    4/19/2017

    John is exceptional. Knowledgeable on all levels. Courteous and professional, made the whole experience easy and comfortable. Highly recommended to one and all!

    5.0 Magalia, CA
    1/30/2017

    John with Butte Inspections is a total pro and my wife and I couldn't have asked for a more delightful interaction with him during his inspection of our new home. He's friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, and most all, he is super-thorough in his work and truly cares. His inspection report is among the best I've seen in the industry and also very easy to read - a big plus. I'm so glad my wife found him! Thank you John!

    4.0 Jo S. Chico, CA
    1/27/2017

    The house inspection was VERY helpful in providing us direction with regard to making decisions about future construction/reconstruction projects. John is very personable and knowledgeable, and we valued his input. We think he could have done some good general construction work for us, too. However, he did not show us any type of contractor's license, so we haven't engaged him for any additional projects.

    Response from Company:

    This client was interested in an a residential addition which was beyond the scope of my business, and is illegal to attempt under the code of ethics for Certified Home Inspectors/Contractors to contract after an inspection is performed. The client was made aware of this reality, however, this explanation was not understood or remembered for this review.

    Photos

    Butte Inspections
    5
    Infra Red Energy Audit
    4
    General Inspection Tools

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.