HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Mold Inspections
    • 4 Point Inspections
    • Wind Mitigation Inspections
    • Radon and Water Testing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    5.0
    168 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      167
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Robert F. Bradenton, FL
    4/13/2021

    Art was FANTASTIC from start to end. Very thorough inspection and an 80+ page report with lots of photos showing areas of concern, etc. He showed up on time, spent 4 hours at the house and submitted his report the next morning. Very, very happy with his service and I recommend without hesitation or reservation.

    5.0 Karen T. Longboat Key, FL
    3/27/2021

    Art Eckert of CASA HOME INSPECTIONS is exceptional. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and takes the time to explain results in easy-to-understand language. He also is willing to give me tips to help maintain my condo for best possible condition. Excellent customer service !!

    5.0 Pamela E. Sarasota, FL
    3/23/2021

    Mr. Eckert arrived on time and was professionally dressed. He took his time, explaining what he would be inspecting for the next 1.5 hours. He completed the job and I received the full report within 24 hours, as promised. His fee was fair and I will use him again.

    5.0 Isabel C. Port Charlotte, FL
    3/19/2021

    He was thorough in every aspect of the house . I found him to be honest and showed interest in our concerns. And most of all showed a lot patience never felt like he rushed while he was doing the inspection.

    5.0 Tony S. Punta Gorda, FL
    3/18/2021

    Had 2 inspections done within a month and was very happy with both. Explained things well and report was very easy to read and informative.

    5.0 Chunyang J. Bradenton, FL
    3/12/2021

    Art was great. Highly recommend.

    5.0 Holly C. Bradenton, FL
    3/10/2021

    Art was friendly and punctual. He was very knowledgeable and explained all my questions in detail. Would definitely hire him again in the future.

    5.0 Richard M. Sarasota, FL
    2/24/2021

    Very thorough, very prompt, and an excellent communicator. Art doesn't miss a square inch in his inspection. Most thorough inspection of any house I have had done. Strongly recommend.

    5.0 Gail H. Bradenton, FL
    2/24/2021

    The Inspection was thorough and included educating me on some of the aspects of Condo Associations., which I truly appreciated. You will be very happy with this company!!!!

    5.0 Linda P. Punta Gorda, FL
    2/17/2021

    Art was very professional and arrived on time. He answered my many questions. He was very thorough even pointing out a burnt out light. He followed up with me the next day and sent me my reports. I would high recommend him.

    Photos

    CASA Home Inspection
    6
    Historical 1926 Home
    5
    New Construction
    6
    Water Front Palace
    5
    Warrantee Inspection

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.