HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

87% Recommended

35 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Lawn Fertilizing & Weed Control, Lawn Mowing, Core Aeration
    • Shrub & Tree Pruning, Insect & Disease Control
    • Landscape Design & Installation
    • Sprinkler System Design, Installation and Repair
    • Segmental Paver Patios, Retaining Walls, Outdoor Living Spaces
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    39 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    2.5 Mike R. Spokane, WA

    Not the best customer service experience. They sent their techs to a former address we had with them, after we gave them our new address when making appt, and they provided service to wrong address. Wouldn?t have found out if not for current owners calling us.

    0.50 Thomas C. Spokane, WA

    C and C has very poor invoicing software and bookkeeping procedures. You may not get an invoice for months until after work is done. After invoice is paid, invoices may still continue on a monthly basis. The first phone call to C and C about having already paid, likely will not stop monthly invoices from arriving in the mail. This was my experience. Unmannerly receptionist and disorganized company. Horrible nuisance, and a company I will not deal with in the future.

    Response from Company:

    Our experience is a bit different: We performed a sprinkler winterization service on 11/4/2016. Our technician left an invoice at the time of service. After five monthly reminders and third party collection efforts looming the client finally paid in late April 2017 - almost 6 months after the service was completed. I'm sorry if monthly billing reminders are upsetting for this client. I don't see anything disorganized about trying to collect a debt in a professional manner. We stop sending invoices once the bill has been paid. All we expect is timely payment for our services and when this did not happen we flagged this account. The funny thing is this client was surprised when we declined to perform the sprinkler winterization service this season. Sorry that we could not please you Tom.


    They were on time, worked until the job was done, and cleaned up the yard.


    It was good.

    5.0 Merry A. Spokane, WA

    Very prompt bid. Still waiting to talk about how we will use them.

    4.0 Rob H. Spokane, WA

    I was a little worried about communications as the project was entirely coordinated via email and phone calls but the crew showed up on time as scheduled and completed the removal in a timely and efficient manner. Left the site looking great considering the size of the tree.

    4.5 Rebecca R. Airway Heights, WA

    Have been pleased with the work performed.


    I rated them harshly because the job they were hired for was a total screw up. They cut down the wrong tree to start with. The plants they were hired to put in were the smallest plants money could buy, I'm sure so they didn't have to dig bigger holes. They sent out my final bill before the job was even done, plus added a late fee! The job still has not been completed even after contacting them several times. It was a total mess from the get go. I've given them several chances to correct their wrongs before I sent this in, but have gotten nowhere with them. Look else where ...

    Response from Company:

    As the owner of the company I am disappointed to hear your review. Our goal is a quality job and a happy customer each time. It seems we fell short for you. I want to research with our team, see what happened with your job, and make things right. Thank you for letting us know how we did. . .


    Jason the person that came out to give estimate was very nice, very professioal. I gave a $2,500 deposit...was told they would start the work first week of May. The first week of May I didn't hear from them. I called them the following week. I was connected to the scheduling person and left a message to contact me. Never heard back from anyone..until I canceled my order and requested my money back.

    Response from Company:

    I apologize for your experience. We had a very busy spring and our work backlog stretched out to 6 weeks. We were less than a week away from starting your project, but I see that we refunded your deposit with no questions asked.


    A better quote for the project. Came in took down the tree and cleaned up. Nice job!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

    Showing 1-10 of 39 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4


    C & C Yard Care, Inc.
    Water Feature
    Commercial Landscape Maintenance
    Various Segmental Paver Projects
    Home Show 2009

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.