HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details


See Phone Number
1350 East 75th Street
Chicago, IL 60619


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Security and Storm Shutters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered


    20 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Arcelia R. Bonita Springs, FL

    It was a very pleasant experience. I needed a service done on a few shutters. They got me on the schedule for the next day. The guys were very kind and clean. They even ran my other shutters to make sure they were running well.

    0.50 Meredith L. Marco Island, FL

    Run don' t walk away from this company. Took my money for the work and they never did any of the work. And they refused to give me the refund. It has been 11 months with so many false promises from Darryl. Now he refuses my calls. Update April 1. I finally received my refund with apology.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs Meredith Please update this review because last we spoke you were satisfied that you were refunded every penny off your deposit. You also understood the issue with our local dealer not completing your project in a timely manner. Thanks

    2.0 Sylvie P. Fort Myers, FL

    Paid a down payment for installation of shutters back in May and they still have not been done. No communication from the company to address. I hired this company due to their ratings and also letting me how quickly they could install.

    5.0 Russell M. Estero, FL

    This company installed my shutters had some delay problems but once they got on the project it went well. The company installer however lacked experience and made some small mistakes. However the company corrected the errors immediately, they teamed up with Tony Parise (Owner) and Paul from All Around Shutter Service. Tony and Paul came in took a quick look and immediately pointed out some of the errors. They arrived the next day and corrected the minor errors. These young men where on spot, great work ethics, honest hard working and made things right. Accolades to them and Security Rolling Shutters for teaming up with them, a good quality control factor. Tony pointed out some issues with my Lanai screens and I’m thinking of using them to replace them with no-seeums screens.


    The work was excellent but the communication was poor. They need to stay in communication with their customers and improve their communication.

    5.0 Jon C. Fort Myers, FL

    Good workmen. Nice guys

    5.0 Donnie E. Fort Myers, FL

    They knew what they were doing repaired my shutters quickly had all the parts with him were very smart and efficient I think they are the best

    1.0 Thomas L. Cape Coral, FL

    They started the job 3 months ago and said the electrician would wrap it up in the next few days. I called and emailed Darryl Hicks several times. At first he would respond and say they will take care of it, then he just stopped responding at all so I guess they will not be finishing it.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. L. [Consumer name withheld at their request] was very patient, this project was installed in less than promised 10-12 weeks. The electrician did not get to location to hook up motor in a timely manner and Mr. L. [Consumer name withheld at their request] was discounted for our delay. The motor was completed and passed electric and full inspection. We thank Mr. L. [Consumer name withheld at their request] for his work.

    5.0 Lorraine B. Port Charlotte, FL

    The shutters will be installed in feb


    Greg was able to come out earlier than we first discussed. He was courteous, efficient and fixed our shutter problems on the spot. I give Greg my unqualified recommendation. Great job! We are grateful.

    Showing 1-10 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Accordion Shutters
    Accordion Shutters
    Rolling Shutter
    Security Shutters
    Hurricane Shutter
    Product Line

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.