HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

73 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential Heating & Air Conditioning Installations, Service & Repair
    • Unico & Spacepak High Velocity AC Systems Certified Installer
    • Navien Tankless Systems Certified Installer & Service Specialist
    • Fujitsu Participating Contractor
    • Con Edison Participating Contractor
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    86 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      70
    • 4
      10
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      5

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Raphael G. Harrison, NY
    2/4/2021

    Hardworking efficient team very organized and came exactly when the said they would, did the work and left within their defined time frame! Left the place very tidy and clean!

    5.0 Richard T. Mamaroneck, NY
    12/23/2020

    Very knowledgeable, professional and quick. All at the right price. Love staying local while not sacrificing anything!

    5.0 Stephen F. Rye, NY
    12/8/2020

    Prompt, helpful, fair priced and very knowledgeable! Would def recommend

    5.0 James M. Harrison, NY
    10/13/2020

    Jaime Ruggeri is an absolute pleasure to deal with and immediately sent out a wonderful technician, Anthony Maravilla, who is an expert in all types of A/C systems. Anthony's maintenance and diagnostics skills are top notch and he is extremely courteous and professional. I highly recommend CNS for their professionalism, quality of service and great pricing!!! James Marshall, Harrison NY

    5.0 Norman E. White Plains, NY
    9/24/2020

    we chose CNS based on Home Advisor and their high ratings. Service was punctual and friendly. Even though the technician (Anthony) wasn't used to the system, he immediately pinpointed the problem and made the repairs. They are completely honest as they didn't charge for any new "replacement parts". We will be asking them to help us install a separate ductless system in the next few months.

    0.50 Haiping S. Scarsdale, NY
    8/24/2020

    Very negative recent experience. We waited for more than 3 weeks in the hot summer days for CNS cooling and heating to fix our central AC. They tried to force us to accept their pricing without giving details of breakdowns for the parts and labors. When it turns out the parts are still under warranty, CNS started to try to charge us skyrocketed labor fees. They refused to provide any transparency in their pricing or any negotiation. In the end, we wasted more than 3 weeks and money without resolving any AC issue. We ended up finding other contractors to resolve our AC problem. The owner, Charlie, emphasized several times that he did not care about the suffering of the customers caused by them. Strongly DO NOT recommend their work and service!

    Response from Company:

    We do our best make to each and every customer happy. Haiping called us to schedule an AC service call immediately following tropical storm Isaias, however she had no power due to that storm for nearly a week. In addition, she cancelled a scheduled appointment. The wait she endured had nothing whatsoever to do with CNS. Haiping's ECM motor burned out needing replacement. It was CNS that informed her from the very beginning that her motor was under warranty & she would only be charged for labor, so there was no breakdown to give. Our prices are very competitive as proven by our many good reviews, however, Haiping was very intent on a "negotiation" We therefore promptly refunded Haiping her deposit for the motor installation and parted ways. We regret that we could not help Haiping to her satisfaction and we wish her all the best.

    5.0 Victoria S. Mamaroneck, NY
    6/13/2020

    Excellent company..... They installed a new central A/C system for us last week. From the first phone call until completion of the job, everything was as good as it gets. We are extremely pleased. The office staff to get the estimate, set up appointment, answer questions, etc., (mostly Jamie) were extremely fast in responding, patient, very nice and professional. After approving a good price, installation day was scheduled quickly. Our unit is in the attic, mainly through a small hatch in the closet ceiling but it was no problem for them. The whole job took just a few hours and before they left, they cleaned the work area. The unit is working perfectly and we are so happy to have air conditioning again! I would highly recommend CNS Heating & Cooling!

    5.0 Denis O. White Plains, NY
    4/21/2020

    Responsive and helpful. Found a less expensive fix for a problem.

    5.0 Lisa M. Peekskill, NY
    3/10/2020

    Charlie and his team are the ultimate professionals in their field! They should be the benchmark for other companies. They diagnosed the problem with our old furnace/ac system (we had moved into a new house with existing system) and installed a brand new system for us in no time. They were also so personable and answered any questions we had. Thank you so much for top notch service! We will be recommending CNS to anyone and everyone!

    5.0 Francisca S. Scarsdale, NY
    12/12/2019

    well, as Jamie and Charlie both know, I am not usually at a loss for words but the service and outcome and pleasure of dealing with them leaves me at a loss - a picture may be worth a thousand words but a picture of Shirley my new Weil-McLain boiler would not tell the story - CNS was the lowest quote I got - some were more than twice as high all trying to sell me a way too oversized boiler comparable to the one I had or slightly smaller but still too big - I am sitting here toasty and warm - responded immediately on very short notice - like 15 minutes - impressed me with their knowledge and sensitivity = my neighbor tried to dissuade me from using them saying they were underestimating my boiler size or didn't know how to calculate it - boy, am I happy to say that he was totally wrong but Charlie inspired confidence and trust in me - we had a few glitches along the way but none was their fault and they resolved promptly once the supply house that had provided the defective circuit board was open the next day - they installed a temporary thermostat since there was a problem with the old thermostat connection - they were attentive and responsive to my particular concerns and besides Charlie has great green eyes and a great head of hair as my mother would say - patient etc., etc. = enough said

    Showing 1-10 of 86 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    CNS Heating & Cooling, Inc.
    Safety First!
    2
    CNS Office
    4
    CNS Installation Vans
    9
    Tankless Boiler Installs
    8
    Gas Furnace Installations
    4
    Gas Boiler Installations
    5
    Gas Steam Boiler Install
    5
    Oil Boiler Installs
    2
    Hydro Air Handler Install
    8
    AC Condenser Installs
    8
    Mini-Split AC Installs
    13
    High Velocity AC Installs

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.