HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details


31064 Linder Road
Denham Springs, LA 70726


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Aluminum or Steel Fence - Install
  • Chainlink - Install
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence - Install
  • Wood Fence - Install
  • Wood Fence - Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


187 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 187 results
4.0 James K. Ocean Springs, MS

Very professional and timely service. Took care of small obstructions with ease.

5.0 Jimmy J. Long Beach, MS

Very professional and had the job done in less than 2 days I was very impressed and happy.

5.0 Russell T. Denham Springs, LA

Quick and affordable.

4.5 James W. Baton Rouge, LA

The price was very reasonable and installed beautifully. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a fence at a good price.

4.0 James P. La Place, LA

Reasonable pricing, worked quickly. Fence was put up in 2 days.

5.0 Susan K. Baton Rouge, LA

This company is great. Showed up when they say they were: for the estimate & to do the job. Extremely friendly . Did my job in one day as I had asked . Work is outstanding. They’ve done some of my families’ s fencing & several friends—always the best work . I recommend them very highly & would not use anyone else.

5.0 Claudette S. Ashburn, VA

Very timely quote. Very timely install. Good people to work with. Highly recommend this company. Very pleased with final product.

1.5 Adrienne S. Baton Rouge, LA

I struggle to write this review as I believe C and S Fencing had very good intentions of providing good service. However, I cannot recommend them from a professional install standpoint. There were some issues with our install, that were corrected by the company about a month after my 1st install. However, we still have a lot of gaps between the ground and our fence. If our new neighbors have a pet like a dog, there are many areas that the animal would be able to slide under the fence and into our yard. Also because the back of my fence had to be reinstalled a second time due to a poor install the first time, my wood is now two-toned from my first install and it does not look very professional at all. For the amount of money we have paid for this *professional* install I would have thought we would have gotten better service. The owners only came out to provide us with our quote, but never came back to see the final product and I think thats where the disconnect lies. I would not and could not in good faith recommend this company or its work.

Response from Company:

We were very sad to see your review. We completed the fence project on 08/27/21. Adrienne texted me and said that her and her family had evacuated before the project was complete (due to Hurricane Ida) but chose to give the final payment to our foreman. I received a text from Adrienne on 08/29/21 asking if everyone was safe and I responded back. On 08/31/21 I received another text with photos (upon them returning home) where Adrienne pointed out some issues with the fence. I informed her that we would take care of all of her issues. (Our entire service area was hit by Hurricane Ida. Some of our employees were out for over a week because they could not get out of their driveways or roads due to fallen trees and debris. Our area also dealt with another storm, Hurricane Nicholas, shortly following Hurricane Ida. On 09/14/21), Adrienne sent a test stating, "It seems as though the rain will never stop her." She asked if we thought we would be able to make it out the following week? Our installers came out on Tuesday, 09/21/21. Adrienne sent me a text informing me that she had spoken to the team and voiced her concerns of what needed to be corrected. (The issue with the "gaps under the fence" was due to the unlevel ground and the homeowner choosing to have the fence level at the top, rather than contouring to the ground.) All other issues were corrected to the best of our knowledge. Nothing else was communicated from Adrienne. When we received the review from her, I spoke to the installers. He states that he asked the homeowner "if everything was good now or if there was anything else that she was unsatisfied with?" Adrienne pointed out 2 cracked pickets. The installer changed out those 2 pickets and she stated, "Thank you, so much better now." No other communication took place until receiving this review. Typically, we, the owners do not come out to the jobsite. On the particular day that Adrienne was scheduled for an estimate, the owner (Steven) was the person who provided the estimate and I (Crystal) was riding with him that day. We introduced ourselves and it was a pleasure to meet with her. We normally place confidence in our foreman in making sure that the job is completed correctly and the homeowner is satisfied before ever leaving the jobsite. This was an unusual circumstance due to the hurricanes and inclement weather. If Adrienne was not satisfied with the finished project, I wish she would have communicated the issues with me as she had done so via texts and phone calls. We never heard anything further from her once the installer left that day. We were very shocked to see this review because we felt as though we had had good communication during the whole process.

4.5 June B. Denham Springs, LA

Very quick to respond to our need for a fence. Beautiful and quality work.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your business!

5.0 Bob B. Walker, LA

They are very fast and through, Didnâ t waste time, got the job done.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!!


C & S Fencing, LLC
Black Aluminum
Treated Pine
4 Rail Treated Pine
Vinyl Fence

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.