Cahill Lawn Care & Landscape, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscape Design & Installation (Walkways, Walls, Patios, Steps)
    • Tree & Shrub Design & Install / Maintenance
    • Fertilizer, Lawn Care Programs, Mosquito Tick Programs.
    • Irrigation Installation and Maintenance
    • Full Year Landscape Maintenance Services, Mowing, Mulch, Snow
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Save $350

      Save $350 on Any 3d Landscape Design if you choose us to com ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.2
    59 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      41
    • 4
      6
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      7

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 59 results
    5.0 Tim K. Foxboro, MA
    10/20/2020

    Cahill replaced my lawn. Very happy with the results. Now I have the greenest, lushest lawn in the area.

    0.50 Veena T. Sharon, MA
    8/31/2020

    The lawnmowers are generally careless and go over the flower beds each visit. I survey after their visits and each time they have damaged my flower beds and plants with no courtesy to my hard work. I have complained multiple times. They hear my complains and promise to improve but I have not seen any improvement. Very sorry that their service is not working out for us. We will complain a third time and then discontinue their service.

    Response from Company:

    Sorry to read your review... When we met with you last week to go over your concerns, I thought we were on the right track. We have 300 lawn mowing accounts and this is the first bad review we have had in many years. We always address issues the same day, meet with customers, and resolve the issue. We appreciate your feedback.

    5.0 Marti M. Foxboro, MA
    12/1/2019

    They did a great job and were reasonable in price.

    5.0 Tony A. Westwood, MA
    9/12/2019

    great work, great customer service at a great price.

    5.0 Kelly S. Foxboro, MA
    6/13/2019

    Cahill Landscape was amazing. They came out immediately and gave me a quote to replace my front lawn. When I made a decision to hire them they got me on the schedule immediately and actually came out when they said they would (rare occurrence in my experience). They left everything clean and did exactly what I expected. Lawn is growing in and I’m sure will look great once it’s established. Thank you to the Cahill Landscape team!

    3.0 Michael A. East Walpole, MA
    5/29/2018

    Lawn care is good. Can't seem to get a handle on billing system. I will be better able to give details at the end of the season.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for your feedback, we leave a form on the door after each application with the application detail and the amount billed on the bottom. We also have an online system that you can review your account detail at anytime and make payments via credit card or bank. We also mail a monthly invoice with any open balances.

    2.0 Brian H. Foxboro, MA
    2/4/2018

    they mowed off schedule resulting in additional costs. contacted them about the discrepancy a month ago. still no response

    Response from Company:

    This is a complete miss understanding. This customer hired us to mow his lawn. He than hired us to mow a street side section of his lawn every other week and we agreed to a separate cost and he paid us for all of the services. We billed the street side section on the same account as his regular lawn account so naturally there would be more number of mowings because it would be as if we were mowing two lawns for him. There was no confusion on his part or mine. At the end of the season he added the number of mowings, normally 28, and asked why there were 33 in the season. He emailed the office, My fiancé, and office manager is on Maternity leave and did not answer back, we are in winter hours off season landscapers. Had he called he would have reached me and I could have cleared it up. See the customers email detail below. agreement attached. Howie <howie@hml167.com> 9/3/17 Dan, I?ve attached a copy of my plot plan which shows the property abutting Beach St.  I?d like the stretch marked as ?Lot 6? from the driveway to my property line, included. You had quoted me $100 for the initial mow and $40 for subsequent mowing. I believe that area could be done every four weeks.   Your thoughts?   Thank you

    3.0 Michael V. Westwood, MA
    10/27/2017

    none of the seeds have germinated. i expect they used low quality

    Response from Company:

    Hi we completed your aeration and seeding on 10/16/17 today is 10/31/17. Seed is highest quality the only seed we have ever used. Seed falls into the aeration holes, germinates in the holes, and will not appear on the surface for at least 3 weeks, with proper watering, seed continues to grow in the spring.

    Photos

    Cahill Lawn Care & Landscape, Inc.
    5
    Patio, Sitting Wall, Fire
    2
    Lawn Installation
    5
    Patio, Firepit, Wall
    6
    Natural Stone Patio
    8
    Pool Patio & Steps.
    6
    Walkway, Patio, Wall
    12
    Swingset Area & Border
    12
    Retaining Wall, New Driveway, Stone, Mulch
    12
    Commercial Property Clearing
    12
    Irrigation Installation, Maintenance, Fertilizer
    12
    Hardscape: Retaining Wall,Steps,Walkway. Renovate
    5
    Yard Renovation & New Walkway
    5
    Construction:Retaining Wall,Bluestone Steps,Patio
    6
    Walkway, Planting, Lawn
    5
    New Landscape Construction and Trees
    5
    Full Package Residential Service
    5
    Full Package Service for Our Business Customer
    3
    Spring Clean up and 11 Yards of Mulch
    3
    Weekly Mowing & Edging

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.