Carpenter General Construction Managers, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

91% Recommended

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Renovation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
23 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    20
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Divna G. Taunton, MA
12/15/2020

Allen did amazing job installing interior double glass French door and fitting it into an unusual space with no existing walls. Pricing was very fair. Extremely professional and responsive. He was pleasure to work with. Very detail oriented. He made sure that final product was perfect and to my satisfaction. French door came out great. Highly recommended.

Response from Company:

We appreciate the opportunity, and look forward to upcoming projects you may need help with. Thank you Divna.

5.0 Jordan P. Warren, RI
11/11/2020

Very fair quote that beat the competition's prices. Great work and always handled my concerns quickly and professionally. Goes above and beyond - very recommended

Response from Company:

Jordan, it was a pleasure Sir, thank you!

5.0 Francine M. Middletown, CT
10/14/2020

I bought my home in 2015 and the bathroom was not ADA compliant, which made getting in and out of the shower difficult for my husband that has MS. Carpenter and his crew came in and helped us understand the process and options we had with either a low curb shower or a curb-less shower. We decided to go with the curb-less design and it came out gorgeous. Now getting in and out is effortless and the look is exactly what we wanted. We are having his company also remodel our upstairs bathroom in the near future. He gave amazing service and incredible attention to detail. Highly recommended!!!

Response from Company:

We appreciate the opportunity, and look forward to the future work with you both!

5.0 Melissa S. Acushnet, MA
10/10/2020

Allen and his crew at Carpenter, LLC did such a wonderful job on my kitchen and mudroom renovation my husband and I were extremely pleased with their work, cleanliness, and most importantly Allen was there to guide us through the design phase and material selection and even met with us at the kitchen design showroom on multiple occasions. Will use again, and highly recommend.

Response from Company:

The space came out terrific!

5.0 Diane H. Barrington, RI
10/9/2020

This company did an excellent job on my roof. They completed the job within our agreed upon time frame and cleaned up my property as if they had never been on site. They were extremely professional and affordable. I highly recommend them to others and for myself I certainly will call them again for other projects.

Response from Company:

Diane, you are the best! We are looking forward to getting your siding project done next in the upcoming weeks. See you soon!

5.0 Tiffany B. New Bedford, MA
10/9/2020

As a single mom I didnâ t know where to begin when it came to remodeling my kitchen I contacted Allen and he was nothing but professional. Being on the smaller size for a kitchen he helped me pick out tile that was best suited for the space. Allen and his crew surpassed my expectations my kitchen came out absolutely gorgeous I could not be any happier! I would highly recommend Allen and will be contacted him for more future projects.

Response from Company:

Thanks, Tiffany. Your kitchen looks great, enjoy!

5.0 Chad S. Attleboro, MA
10/8/2020

Alan was excellent to deal with from start to finish. He explained everything that was done improperly with the old deck in a way that my Wife and I could both understand. Alan and his team did a great job demoing the existing deck and making sure the new deck looked great and up to code. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new deck.

Response from Company:

Thank you Chad, we value, and appreciate amazing clients like yourself. Enjoy!

2.0 Donna B. Swansea, MA
9/27/2020

They came to do the larger space of a project I started but found was too big for me to finish... For quality, was just ok. No better than I did and that was the first floor tile I have ever done. My real contractor was pissed at the hack job around the perimeter of the space when he went to put a new base molding of the unevenness and globs of mortar left protruding. Then what really pissed me he washed his tools in my new kitchen sink (that runs on a newly installed ejection pump) and lied to my face about it!!! I found a layer of mortar and a tile spacer in a dog bowl that was in the sink! I am sure there is mortar hardened at the bottom of my pump. Never again.

Response from Company:

What are you talking about Donna Burke? You Never once came to see the work, Pay us, and never communicate with us till now, roughly 2 years later after the job was completed via a sour review about washing our tools out, and finding a tile spacer in a bowl???? And you mentioned your contractor was not skilled enough to instal tile, but than sat back and complained about it as he installed baseboard? This type of behavior paints a clear picture on ones character. See link below to finished photos which we will let speak for themself. https://www.dropbox.com/sh/im3ztqgvqq47yi7/AACradlgMj6TviaUhO-1b_vYa?dl=0

5.0 Matthew D. Barrington, RI
8/8/2020

Pleasure to work with. Professional and detail oriented. Bathroom came out great. Would highly recommend.

Response from Company:

We love how the curb-less shower came out. Thank again Matt, enjoy!

5.0 James K. Berkley, MA
5/23/2020

I have zero complaints. The owner Allen came out on time. He listened to my concerns and gave me three different options and present a verbal quote. He emailed the quote that night. He showed up when he said he would. He kept in contact through the whole project. I will hire him again for another project!!!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you Jim, we are here for you!

Showing 1-10 of 23 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3

Photos

Carpenter General Construction Managers, LLC
5
Xfinity Center Ceiling
12
Kitchen Backspash
17
Basement Flloring Install
4
Attleboro Bathroom Upgrad
8
Walpole Bathroom Tile Pro
Painting
Accent Wall
Marble Floor
100 Year Old Stair Case
Stair Makeover
Stair makeover
Complete Staircase
Mantle Upgrade
Bonus Room
Bonus Room
Third Floor Addition
Kitchen Renovation

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.