HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • New Quartz Provided and Installed
  • New Granite provided and Installed
  • New Quartzite provided and installed
  • New Kitchen and bathroom cabinets provided and installed
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
128 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    109
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    5

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 128 results
5.0 William R. Orlando, FL
6/22/2022

Great knowledgeable and great service

5.0 Charles W. Kissimmee, FL
6/6/2022

Top notch job. I would recommend them to friends and family for sure. My wife and I canâ t get over how beautiful our kitchen looks!

0.50 Brian Z. Ashburn, VA
5/27/2022

They took our money and never delivered. Been waiting for over 10 months and still nothing. They have been dodging our calls and when we do get in touch with someone they lie to us. Stay as far away from this company as you can.

5.0 Debra P. Leesburg, FL
5/5/2022

Quick to respond

5.0 Becky C. The Villages, FL
4/8/2022

Great knowledge of all products!

4.5 Ray B. Valrico, FL
3/1/2022

On time on budget excellent work and product

5.0 Israel B. Riverview, FL
10/26/2021

Very prompt and professional communication. My kitchen counters look great.

4.5 Cathy H. Tampa, FL
8/21/2021

Timely and professional

Response from Company:

Thank you!!! So happy you love your stone. Catalyst

0.50 Barbara M. Zephyrhills, FL
8/15/2021

Installed beautiful granite countertop BUT damaged 2 walls in the dining room and 1 wall in the kitchen as well as breaking my kitchen faucet. Replaced faucet(good) â repairedâ gouges on 2 out of three wall but they â donâ t paintâ so I will be repairing the damage THEY caused . How can you represent yourself as â professional â countertop installers when you damage every wall in my kitchen / dining area? I just moved here and spent 2500 dollars in June painting my entire condo, ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE

Response from Company:

Unfortunately in the removal process of the old countertops and the bringing in of the new heavy stone tops a little damage can occur. That is actually in our contracts that every customer signs at the start of every job. In that contract as well we are not responsible for minor damage. We actually sent someone out to repair and touch up for this customer as a courtesy. We do amazing work and are so sorry you were not happy. We also gave this customer a free faucet because the one she was wanting to reuse, due to its old age one of the parts was broken. That was also not our responsibility but we have bent over backward. Our plumber even drove an hour one way to go purchase and return the same night to install the new faucet. Unfortunately, you can't make everyone happy. Going above and beyond is something we would do for all of our customers. We want you to be happy with our service and the product. At the very minimum, we would hope that our extra work would not go unnoticed and the remaining balance owed to us and the plumber would be satisfied. Unfortunately, that is not the case here. We have done all we can do.

Photos

Catalyst Tops
3
New Kitchen Quartz
4
Cabinetry options
4
New Tops Before and After
2
Full High Back Splash
Summer Kitchen
Kitchen Countertops

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.