HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

86% Recommended

31 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

Post Office Box 149
Pompano Beach, FL 33060

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Installation of new or existing Central Vacuums
    • Repair central vacuum systems
    • Service built-in central vacuum systems
    • Yearly maintenance of built in central vacuum systems
    • Sales of hose and accessories for built-in Central Vacuums
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    7 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      6
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    0.50 Randy C. Hollywood, FL
    4/28/2019

    Charged me $995 to replace my failed central vac unit. The new unit retails for $399 on the website they sent me to for registration, but you get a 10% discount for giving them your email, so the unit costs a consumer $360. They damaged my molding during the installation and gave me a $100 credit for that. So installation was $635 dollars ($535 after damage). I will add that the gentleman who did the installation was very nice, and they were timely. He was very clear in his explanations. The work appears have been done well aside from the cosmetic damage. However, this is extremely overpriced service.

    Response from Company:

    I would first like to thank you for your comment Randy. I'm sorry you seem to be that dissatisfied. I did give a heartfelt apology to Randy and also refunded $100 for incidental damage that I am not sure was caused by us, but in good faith I did my best to make it right immediately. We take pride in our work. Our #1 goal is our customers satisfaction along with quality of workmanship. The vacuum that was installed cost me more than $360. Randy did receive a quality installation and a quality Vacuum. We will use this situation to improve. Thanks again for your understanding. Sincerely, Tom Central Cleaning Systems

    3/3/2019

    They were quick in responding and evaluating the problem and gave good prices to repair or upgrade the system. I ll hire them again to install a HVAC system at another property I own.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for those kind words, Mr. Harris. We really enjoyed installing a new system for you and we look forward to installing a new system and your other property, thanks for doing business with Central Cleaning Systems!

    5.0 Michael L. West Palm Beach, FL
    1/28/2019

    Tom was on-time and very friendly. He diagnosed my central vacuum problem quickly. He brought the vacuum bags I requested. Overall an excellent experience.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for the compliment, Michael! I enjoyed our appointment and would be thrilled to have more customers like you, thank you again being such a loyal customer.

    5.0 Dawn L. Plantation, FL
    1/24/2019

    Punctual, professional, reliable

    Response from Company:

    Dawn this is Tom at Central Cleaning Systems. I appreciate your positive review and look forward to our next maintenance call. Thanks for choosing Central Cleaning Systems!

    5.0 Angelina C. Delray Beach, FL
    1/15/2019

    WILL USE THIS SERVICE FOR ANNUAL MAINTANCE

    5.0 Albert M.
    11/16/2018

    I have a central vacuum system, it collects all the dirt and dust outside the home, I have had this system for years and haven't had any problems with it!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for the compliment we strive to install our systems with little to no hassle for our customers. our top priority is to make our customers happy and our work ethic and second to none. thanks again!

    5.0 Wayne M.
    9/11/2018

    They did an excellent job.

    Photos

    Central Cleaning Systems
    3
    Replacement of old vacuum
    Central vacuum install

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.