Central Florida Turf Specialist

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • landscaping, installation, irrigation repair and service, new construction
  • Lawn care, lawn fertilizing, weed control disease control. Soil samples.
  • Pest control, indoor/outdoor
  • Lawn aeration, topdressing, dethatching.
  • Hardscapes, rock, mulch, pavers.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
0.50 Gary S. Oxford, FL

We dealt with the owner, Rene Lopez. We agreed to two contracts, one for $1000 for sprinkler installation and $7900 for landscaping our front yard and a second contract for $4900 to erect a 14'x14' pergola, which we provided, put pavers under it, as well as a paver walk, take out an old deck, install a small arbor we had already assembled, and install a small sprinkler system in the back yard of an adjoining apartment. He required 50%, i.e., $6900 down. Then the trouble began. He repeatedly promised to come with his crew of 20 guys and get the work done over one weekend. But there was always some excuse that prevented him and his crew from showing. Some of his excuses were clearly lies. Rene haphazardly installed some pipes and sprayers in about a third of yard but never connected them to the water source and never installed a sprinkler control system. He left it for several weeks, with the yard dug up and pipes laying all around. He never started or completed any other work. We finally gave him an ultimatum to set a schedule he could and would honor. Of course, the next time he was scheduled to come, he no showed. We told him that we had no faith in his honesty or ability to do what he had contracted to do, so we were canceling both contracts, wanted him to remove what he had done, as it was worthless to us as it was, and to refund our $6900. Rene said he had put in $3000 in work and supplies in the partially done sprinkler system. He said he would keep $3000 or complete the $1000 sprinkler installation for $3900! We took this matter to arbitration through Home Advisor. The arbitrator found in our favor and instructed Rene to return $6700. The arbitrator concluded that Rene had performed only $200 worth of work despite his claim that he had done $3000 worth. We are now waiting to see if Rene returns us our money or if we have to take the arbitration award to court for enforcement. Meanwhile, our yard is a mess. We strongly recommend avoiding this business!

Response from Company:

Gary, Thanks for the review as we strive to always better ourselves in customer service. I would not refund your deposit? why dont you state the truth and say I was more then happy to refund your deposit but you don0 wanna pay for the work that has already been completed you want a FULL refund without paying for what has already been done. The only part that is true to this is yes we were a little behind and material at one point was hard to get. I should have known working on your property was gonna be an issue since you are having construction done and everything is half done and you were blaming contractors. We are not thieves here and w

5.0 Ruth H. Leesburg, FL


5.0 David M. Fruitland Park, FL

Reneâ and his team installed a golf cart paver access for my mom. They were thorough, quick, respectful, and we have a lifetime guarantee. They were also the low bid from 3 Leesburg/Fruitland Park companies. Iâ ll be getting a bid for them for my driveway expansion in Ormond Beach

5.0 John W. Ocala, FL

Top quality work-start to finish! Completed the job within (6) hours and clean up was well done.

5.0 Roberta M. Fruitland Park, FL

Very good company

5.0 Liz C. Ocala, FL

We were looking to replace our front lawn and after several estimates chose Central Florida Turf Specialist. We want to express how delighted and pleased we both are with the our decision. Rene is highly professional and personable. He kept us in the loop ever step of the way. Just a pleasure to work with. Our next project is to replace our wooden fence with a vynil one and have again chosen Central Florida Turf Specialist.

2.5 Carol P. Lady Lake, FL

They never came back to finish the job... I have been waiting 2 weeks for them to come back... at this point, I prefer they NOT come back... originally hired to trim large shrubs... they looked great!!! Asked if the could come back and trim other shrubs... they did come back the next day... trimmed almost everything... STILL needed to come back and finish... also stood on my flowers while trimming and broke some and not that great of clean up!! I had to clean up after.

Response from Company:

Carol, Can you please give me a call at 352-537-1762 I am not sure if you have the right company all the work comes through me and I do not recall scheduling a trim job with you? Also, I am the person who comes out with a crew to trim and I do not recall any of this. Thanks.

4.5 Betsy A. Lady Lake, FL

They run their business professionally. They're on time, give reasonable estimates, do good work, respond to phone calls and messages. They're polite. I'm impressed.

0.50 Bill T. Ocala, FL

Did not seem to be trained for the job he undertook. Job was done in a no professional manner and I would not recommend him

Response from Company:

Bill, Thank you for the review as a business we always try to be better at our jobs each day. How was the job unprofessional was it because you accused us of damaging a gutter that was already damaged I did not even argue with you or try to go back and fourth we stayed professional with you and called a gutter company and had it repaired for u the next morning so we would not have any issues I did not have to do that because I knew it was damaged already but I did and the company that fixed it even called me and told me a palm frond wouldn't cause that kind of damage then you tell we damaged your roof with palm fronds! really.

5.0 Donald P. The Villages, FL

This company does everything they said they would


Central Florida Turf Specialist
Paver install on pool dec
Brix acres farm.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.