CertaPro Painters of Severna Park

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

8370 Veterans Highway, Suite 202
Millersville, MD 21108
http://certapro.com/severnapark

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior and Exterior Painting
    • Experienced, Professionally Trained Crews
    • Fast Turnaround
    • Excellent Customer Service
    • 100% Customer Satisfaction
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    49 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      39
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      3
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Monica B. Severna Park, MD
    1/7/2021

    They painted 5 rooms and the hallway they were prompt and cleaned up after I was most impressed and would hire them again

    5.0 Eric S. Curtis Bay, MD
    1/7/2021

    kind, patient, professionals!

    5.0 Rick M. Bradenton, FL
    12/16/2020

    Adrian the owner is a high quality person who will stand behind what he says. His crew of painters are the absolute best I have ever experienced. I felt like we were all friends during the whole experience. They painted the entire interior of my home including the basement and basement floor to absolute perfection. This included repairing many plaster walls that had cracks and spider cracking. I could not have been happier with the outcome. Made my house look better than it ever had. Rick M. ( now living in Florida )

    12/4/2018

    The original price quoted was $200 less than the amount charged. I felt this should have been discussed before the completion of the painting.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for your feedback, Pat. As a reminder, there was a portion of your project that was to be completed on a Time+Materials basis, which resulted in the final invoice being higher than the estimated portions of your project.

    2.0 Marie O. Pasadena, MD
    8/20/2018

    They did a great job working with me to find the right colors. They did a pretty good job of painting walls. However, there were some issues in work quality in regards to kitchen cabinets and fulfilling the contract as written. They decided to not complete the work contracted.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your feedback, Marie. After you contacted our office, we came back to your project and sanded and re-stained the kitchen cabinets until you were satisfied with the outcome. Your kitchen cabinets were previously stained and due to the organic nature of the wood, the stain we applied was absorbed differently by each surface. Thanks again.

    6/17/2018

    We have received many compliments on how great the house looks. We were extremely satisfied.

    5.0 Philip C. Severna Park, MD
    4/3/2018

    On time professional honest.

    3.0 Mrs. B. Hanover, MD
    10/26/2016

    The water stains in the ceiling after the roof and skylight were replaced was the reason I hired CertaPro. After the job was completed, I went to see the results and you could still see the stains in the paint. This is also, why I rated the work quality poor. I called the owner, Adrian C and he promptly scheduled to view the results as well, and sent his crew out the next day to correct the paint job. Both, he and his office staff were great with customer service and I am happy with the new results.

    Response from Company:

    We apologize for not getting it right the first time, but are so glad you gave us the opportunity to make it right. Thank you

    8/26/2016

    Very happy

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for choosing CertaPro Painters as your contractor for this project. We enjoyed working with you and (consumer name withheld per their request). Have a great fall and winter and we hope you would keep us in mind for any friends or family that could use our services. Adrian

    8/18/2016

    Great Job.

    Response from Company:

    It was very nice working with ( consumer name withheld per their request. We were able to utilize a color consultant to narrow down Derrick's target colors and are very happy with the finished project.

    Showing 1-10 of 49 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 5

    Photos

    CertaPro Painters of Severna Park

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.