Chiaramonte Roofing and General Contracting, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repairs and replacements
    • Recovery Service - Storm or Wind/ Water - damage: Excluding water - removal
    • Storm related interior ceiling repairs including popcorn ceiling repairs, drywall repairs, flooring replacement and baseboard and trim
    • Roof wind-hail inspections
    • Vinyl siding replacement
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews Showing 0 reviews

    When we learned we had water damage from our garbage disposal then Bridget took all the pictures of the water damage to our cabinets and wall and wood floors. She helped us with the claim which we were so impressed since they were not willing to match our cabinets. Chiaramonte Roofing & G.C. Spoke with management on various occasions. We were extremely happy since we didn t know where to turn since we weren t settling with different color cabinets. Bridget helped us in so many ways. We are highly recommending this company with honesty and compassion for homeowners.

    5.0 Brandon P. Point Pleasant, NJ

    I found Chiaramonte Roofing and General Contracting because of the great work they did for my neighbor. Bridget and her crew were detail oriented, had amazing customer service and even handle the Insurance Adjuster to ensure I was able to get the maximum amount of coverage. Top notch service, and great follow up to ensure everything was up to my satisfaction. I have referred them to others as well. Bridget is a great leader and was able to manage the team well to sure A+ work from start to finish. Later on in the year, I will be hiring them again for work that needs to be done around the house.

    5.0 Alissa B. Flemington, NJ

    This company does great work! I had a leak in my roof and I called and they came the next day. The workers were very professional, always came on time and after their work was done they left the place spotless. Bridget was able to get me the most money from my insurance company to fix my roof and damages inside my home. I highly recommend Bridget and her company for any of your home renovations.

    0.50 Catherine J. Laurence Harbor, NJ

    The roofing work ok but the repairs inside were terrible did not bring in fans for the mold problem new flooring the molding looked like a five year old did it the painting they did left Paint all over everything had to get carpet professionally cleaned and paint is still there how they managed to get paint on my clothes in the closet I don t know I complained they did try to correct it but it still looks awful I have pictures also workers thru there coffee cups water bottles all over yard owner did clean it up herself would not recommend this company she is a good talker but has terrible workers I told her this people represent her but she had no comment Please be careful who you hire I thought home advisor could be trusted

    Response from Company:

    Catherine J., I sincerely apologize for you having had a poor experience with our company. I completely understand the frustrations that sometimes happen with contractors and home improvement projects. I have experienced much more satisfied customers than dissatisfied customers and your experience is important to me. We have built our foundation of our business based on "Integrity". We strive to be honest and pledge to perform as "Home Owner Advocates". We are not the typical contractor that gives you and estimate. We have a true concern to help people in need. This is our business model and has always fascinated the public and sometimes, folks are very skeptical and don't understand how come we care unlike most contractors. We have and always act as a contractor witness and will do our very best to insure that we display knowledgeable and professional trade practice. One of the reasons why we have so many great reviews is because of this promise and diligent action to perform as "Claim Specialist" We have an incredible success rate and have continuously displayed our deepest compassion for the general home owner in many, many communities. We have been serving the state of New Jersey, Florida and North Carolina, as well. I would like to mention our concern while you were enduring your agony with your daily visits to the hospital and then the time of your loss during our contracted period for repairs. I remember we shared tears and many, many conversations about your friends conditions worsening. I remember giving you all of the time and freedom as you were under so much stress. I asked you several times about delaying the interior project until a later time.. I remember you wanted us to continue and I was a little reluctant. However, like most of these situations since home owners befriend me immediately and we form friendly bonds together. I will always try my best to be considerate in all circumstances. I believe that I have been similarly when we scheduled your repairs. Furthermore, I would like to make sure that you don't feel concerned in any way since you mentioned that mold was present. I realize that sometimes, homeowners are really scared and immediately feel nervous when they even see the word "Mold". I want you to please feel assured that you have not had any signs of mold and your insurance adjuster hasn't witnessed or expressed any mold or remediation for your project. Please refer to your insurance estimate and notice that we have performed accordingly. We were not paid to remediate or treat for mold.. because that wasn't necessary. However, we replaced the roof plywood in the bathroom ceiling, drywall, insulation and installed a new exhaust fan and sprayed anti-bacterial solution. I have received your pictures when my sub-contractors were working and your concerns on the telephone. I remember re-scheduling them to come back to make the corrections. Unfortunately, you had mentioned that you were satisfied with the results that day on the telephone. However, considering the amount of stress you were under at the time you were now dealing with the loss in it's entirety. I remember you mentioning that you were under a lot of stress since you were grieving. I remember trying to give you some time and then hoping that we could come back and continue to complete all the repairs to your satisfaction. I think If I were in your situation that I would have become more and more irritated with the whole situation. Unfortunately, you have made a decision to not allow us to return. I have to respect your wishes since ultimately, you have a right to your opinion. I have contacted Home Advisors complaints and ratings department with the hopes that we could come to an agreement. Fortunately, I still remain and willing to return. Sincerely yours, Bridget Chiaramonte - President Chiaramonte Roofing & GC, Inc.

    5.0 Vincent M. Old Bridge, NJ

    Came within and hour of our phone call. Walked us through the entire process. Very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had. All subcontractors were professional and did quality work. With days of having the estimate we were worked into the schedule. Roof was complete within 3 days, and the interior work completed within 4 days.was Available to us at any time. We appreciate the time and care given to our home.

    5.0 Arthur C. Belmar, NJ

    Very Professional, Work done in a timely fashion. Great cleanup. Bridget was on site often checking on our project and helped us with a previous contractor that did not do any work. Would recommend if you want great work.


    She's true to her word. She shows up when she says. She handled issues well and on time. Completed everything to expectation. She helped us find the materials. The project was to replace existing porch decking and columns.

    4.5 Maribelle R. Jackson, NJ

    Punctual and great work


    They were a pleasure too work with.


    Were very professional did the work and cleaned up wonderfully

    Showing 1-10 of 13 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Chiaramonte Roofing and General Contracting, Inc.
    Roof Replacement
    Patio stone wall/pavers
    Storm/Tree damage to Roof

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.