HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • Radon Testing
    • Termite/Wood Destroying Insect Inspection
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

      • Free Offer

        Free Offer! Get A $20 Visa Gift Card free when You refer us ...

        Claim This Deal

      Ratings

      5.0
      18 Verified Reviews
      • 5
        18
      • 4
        0
      • 3
        0
      • 2
        0
      • 1
        0

      Highly rated for

      • Quality
      • Value
      • Customer Service
      Showing 1-10 of 18 results
      5.0 Prakash B. Lafayette Hill, PA
      9/9/2020

      Very professional and knowledgeable - I've had a lot of homes and inspections - I wouldn't pick anyone else.

      5.0 Patrick C. Wood Ridge, NJ
      2/19/2020

      Bill was a great guy, got to the property early, and was very good and professional. We hired him for insect and Radon testing. He explained what we has doing, what he found, what to expect in his reports. Great experience overall and I highly recommend.

      5.0 Prakash B. Old Tappan, NJ
      1/16/2020

      Outstanding inspector- very thorough, very knowledgable

      3/23/2019

      Bill was early, professional, and communicated his findings with me in every step of the inspection. He gave his recommendations and directed me on next steps. He told me the good the bad and the ugly, and what was an easy fix and what needed a professional. Report was provided within 48 hours of inspection, stated everything we covered, and detailed with pictures. Highly recommend Bill, and will forward to friends and family.

      5.0 Randie F. Hackensack, NJ
      3/5/2019

      5 stars is not enough for Bill. He got there early and was very thorough.

      5.0 Damarys D. Teaneck, NJ
      3/1/2019

      Bill was a pleasure to work with - efficient, thorough and very personable. I'll recommend him to my friends and family.

      5.0 Yvette E. Jersey City, NJ
      9/14/2018

      Bill is amazing! He’s patient, kind and very thorough. I would hire him again in a heart beat.

      5.0 Adam T. Wood Ridge, NJ
      7/31/2018

      Bill was a pleasure to work with throughout my entire inspection process. He made sure I was learning everything and anything throughout my first home purchase. If I wasn't even asking questions, he made sure to keep me on my toes so I could really learn all aspects of my condo. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND! He truly knows what he's doing/ talking about. Very detailed report. A+

      5.0 Claudette D. Teaneck, NJ
      7/15/2018

      Bill arrived on time for the appointment, he answered all questions asked and explained any that we did not understand. He took his time to show us any issues. Report was emailed the same evening :) It was a pleasure to work with Bill of "Chief Home Inspection".

      5.0 Oswaldo S. Ridgewood, NJ
      7/12/2018

      Great service. Very reliable.

      Photos

      Chief Home Inspection, LLC

      HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

      HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
      To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

      Seal of Approval

      What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

      1. Verify Trade License
        HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
      2. Verify Insurance
        As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
      3. Verification of State Business Filings
        For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
      4. Criminal Records Search
        HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
      5. Sex Offender Search
        We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
      6. Bankruptcy Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
      7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
      8. Liens Search
        We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
      9. Identity Verification (SSN)
        HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
      10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
        We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



      NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
      Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

      **Only for U.S. service professionals

      Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

      Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


      Required
      Required
      Required
      Required
       
       
       

      By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.