HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

23 Beta Court Ste F
San Ramon, CA 94583

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC - Residential and Commercial
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

3.7
7 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
5.0 Ophelia L. Pittsburg, CA
12/19/2022

Almost a week ago, our 14yr. old fridge finally gave out and stopped cooling and freezing. We had to toss most our food, and we could not get a refrigerator repair technician until Dec. 20th. Who came to our rescue? Chill HVAC & Refrigeration. I called the office on Dec. 12th and the same day Kevin showed up and diagnosed the problem. After getting the necessary parts, he was back to the house on Dec.14 putting in a whole day of work removing all the worn our parts and replacing them in our large side by side fridge. Now with this new total parts replacement, you can say that we have a brand new refrigerator. Thank you, Kevin for the amazing proficient work. Thank you, Chill HVAC&Refrigeration for having such dedicated professionals. Next time something breaks, we know whom we will be calling.

0.50 Bill G. Concord, CA
11/1/2022

Did not fix

0.50 Kavita J. Fremont, CA
12/28/2021

They do not know their job, they are totally dishonest, they took the money and they are not reachable at all. My oven door locked up and I got the reference of this business from Angi. The lady from this business booked an appointment and sent over the technician. She told me the diagnostic fee was $89 which I agreed to. I asked her what happens if the problem is not resolved and she said they will not charge if the technician is not able to fix it. The technician opened up the stove knob panel and used a crowbar to force open the lock damaging the oven door And then asked us to replace the lock saying it will cost us $500. When we refused he asked to be paid and he left. Now, I am left with a damaged oven door that will not close and the oven not working with the error message door on the panel. The lady says the lock was not broken by the technician but we need to replace the lock. If it is not broken why replace it?

Response from Company:

We apologize for not providing you the better service but as it is inorder for the diagnostics to be done accurately the technician was required to open the oven and according to your description that you submitted to our office, you were unable to open the oven and after the technician opened this lock the only option you had was to replace it as it could not work again hence the technician recommending the replacement of the locks since they were 2 locks hence the amount being $500. Therefore, we called you to sort this out but it never worked and we are sorry that our pricing was not reasonable enough for you and again we are really sorry about this. Thank you.

5.0 Dianna C. San Leandro, CA
11/17/2021

He really did a good job! Thank you Jack!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words.

5.0 Tommie C. San Leandro, CA
11/17/2021

Top notch from reception to the repair man . Fixed explain why ,what. VERY PLEASE.

Response from Company:

We truly appreciate you

5.0 Cherylynn S. Murphys, CA
11/5/2021

They were available same day, and they did a good job.

Response from Company:

Many thanks.

5.0 Marie C. San Ramon, CA
8/29/2021

Immediate response to my inquiry & accommodating to assist during a hot weekend Very honest Friendly On time

Response from Company:

Grateful for your support.

Photos

Chill Heating & Cooling

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.