HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

46 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

920 Lawrence Street
Placentia, CA 92870
http://www.csasphalt.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Paving Services
    • Asphalt Resurfacing Services
    • Asphalt Repair Services
    • Asphalt Sealing Services
    • Parking Lot Striping
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get an estimate free when you contact us.

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.5
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      14
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Jose R. Laguna Beach, CA
    6/7/2018

    very good experience, clean professional well done ..

    5.0 Henry G. Del Mar, CA
    5/3/2018

    From our initial selection, we had good communication as we waited for appropriate weather before they could do the job. When the weather improved, they mobilized and performed efficiently and with good quality. We would use them again.

    5.0 Sandra C. Encinitas, CA
    12/26/2017

    The professionalism, communication, friendliness, courtesy and incredible synchronization for this large asphalt project was amazing! The best part is that it was completed in ONE day.

    4.5 David B. Carson, CA
    11/24/2017

    Good, timely and quality work.

    5.0 Darryl M. Upland, CA
    11/1/2016

    Totally Professional. 1 - On Time (arrived & completed) 2 - Fully Insured (provided cert) 3 - Thorough communication 4 - Excellent Work 5 - Competitive Pricing Despite my finding City Services Paving on Craigslist, they were the real deal. Don't let the Craigslist ad scare you.

    10/5/2014

    Contractor failed to bid on whole scope of work thus resulting in numerous costly change orders.

    Response from Company:

    The customer never provided a set of plans and only requested a bid for the partial scope of work. When we were contracted for the requested work, they requested we perform more work while we were onsite. We submitted change orders and were paid for the extra work. The change orders would have been avoided if we were provided a set of plans when a bid was requested. We provided a proposal for what was requested.

    3/20/2011

    Excellent job, very reasonable. You'll love Pete!

    8/7/2009

    Overall we were satisfied with the services rendered. We did have issues with holes and bubbling but your technicians addressed the problems immediately.

    8/6/2009

    Sloan was great, we are hoping to move forward shortly...thankyou

    2.0 Richard N. Riverside, CA
    7/25/2009

    They showed up on time, with adequate crew of competent finishers to set forms and finish the concrete. Clean up was good. I am completely satisfied with that aspect of the job. I paid the full amount of the contract upon completion of the job to the site super. The check cleared a couple of days later, no problem there. The office staff of City Service Contracting did not pay the concrete provider (Robertson's), who subsequently has threatened to put a mechanic's lien on my house if I don't do something about City Service's default. So my recommendation of City Service is qualified.

    Response from Company:

    We did pay our concrete supplier. Suppliers always file a preliminary notice to file a mechanics lien. This simply says that if we don't pay the supplier, they will file a lien. This is routine and the customer was not familiar with standard construction paperwork.

    Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    City Service Paving
    12
    Asphalt Work
    2
    Topa Financial Plaza Oxnard, CA
    2
    Western Dental Parking Lot Lancaster

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.