HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential Home Inspections
    • Commercial Inspections
    • Mold Testing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    121 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      113
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 121 results
    5.0 Timothy W. Drakesboro, KY
    2/9/2024

    Fast service and did good job

    5.0 Sherry W. Clarksville, TN
    11/10/2023

    The inspector was very professional and helpful during our appointment. He was very patient and thorough when answering our questions and concerns.

    5.0 M. c. H. Hopkinsville, KY
    9/26/2023

    Excellent experience all around. I hired Steve again for a second job after the first. Excellent communication, very informative, and extremely detailed. Took time to explain things I didnâ t know. Called from site during inspection to inform me of items of note, and others that might need additional testing, and they did. Absolutely invaluable to have this info in hand when buying a home.

    4.0 Debi A. Marion, KY
    9/20/2023

    Yes he got the job done was very nice and very thorough with everything

    5.0 Melanie S. Marion, KY
    9/20/2023

    Report looks through. I submitted it to insurance. Waiting to hear back from them.

    5.0 Marta B. Hopkinsville, KY
    6/27/2023

    It was a great experience! I was able to meet Steve right after the inspection he performed and get all information first hand, prior to an official report. He recommended and advised on some things as well as explained stuff I had no idea about. Definitely recommend !

    Response from Company:

    Marta, Thank you so much, it was a pleasure helping you, good luck and congratulations.

    5.0 Tiffanie C. Clarksville, TN
    5/30/2023

    He answered all of my questions and concerns

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Tiffanie, it was a pleasure working with you, and good luck and enjoy the home!

    5.0 Jermaine P. Henderson, KY
    4/9/2023

    Steve Clark was awesome to work with! He was very thorough in his inspection and took time to explain every he was doing! He made the process simple to understand! I would definitely recommend Clark Home inspections to anyone needing an inspection done! Plus he he is a fellow Browns fan! Go Browns!

    Response from Company:

    Jermaine, Thank you so much, it was a pleasure helping you guys out, as well as finding another Browns fan!!!!

    1.0 Jessy P. Fort Campbell, KY
    3/30/2023

    100% would not recommend. His title has said {I inspect)}like I am buying the home. He in fact does not inspect like he is buying the home The house we were planning on buying had over 10 big leak spots in the house but because it was not â actives it was listed as a problem and only a minor. The house had multiple locations of missing instillation, mold problems, moisture issues related to HVAC pipes, and improper venting and yet it was all listed as minor . The water heater was also 20 years old and he began trying to tell me {I assume because I was a female} that they can last fifty years. That water heater was on its last leg and none of it was noted in our inspection report. He minimized any problem and put it all under minor. So if you are wanting the buyer to fix issues this is NOT the inspector you want to hire. I should have went with my gut and went with full spectrum inspections. Out of three inspectors he was by far the worst. Any big leaks found under the master bath that were pointed out by me were minimized because {Every house has leak}. 100% do not recommend if buying a home. I am honestly shocked that this guy has high ratings. Definitely got paid off by realtors. Watch yourself.

    Response from Company:

    Jessy, I am sorry you feel that way, we went through that home, pointing things out, answering your questions. You were concerned about several stains including in the kitchen vanity and below both sinks in the bathroom, as well of several on the ceiling, one below an HVAC vent, and one in the garage below the master bath. All the stains were dry at time of inspection, and I explained that can happen from an old leak, but no leaks, besides the master cold faucet were found, so when things leak and they are fixed, most do not clean up, paint or cover-up, it is normal, The faucet was listed as repair, so that major. And what I stated is that all homes will have a leak, it is normal, you fix it and keep going. The possibility of mold is in every home, we talked about it and legally without a test we can not determine what it is, we asked if you wanted a mold test and you declined it. The water heater was older, and I started an I have seen a water heater still working after 50 years, but if it is still working, I am not allowed to say it is not. So I reported this "Appears serviceable. Older unit, limited life left, most water heaters will last 6 to 12 years, any time after that is a gift, recommend planning on replacing unit some time in the future". If it is still working, it does not need to be replaced. The insulation, we talked about, needed to be moved around and some added, which would help in your HVAC costs. You being a female, does not matter, I attempted to explain things to you as I would anyone else. I am in no part getting paid by realtors for anything I do. I state what is wrong and attempt to explain to my clients why. Part of being a homeowner is repairing things that break, this will happen in every home you ever own. You wanted perfection in a home, and I attempted to explain that there is no perfect home, all homes will have issues. And we explained those issues to you I hope this helps you understand a little better if you had any questions I did tell you to call, you never did, I even gave you a card and said anyone could call and I will answer any questions. Good luck in your search.

    5.0 Troy R. Madisonville, KY
    2/16/2023

    Great service.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Troy, it was a pleasure meeting you and getting to help you, as always call with any other questions.

    Photos

    Clark Home Inspections
    2
    Drainage
    4
    Crawlspace photos

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.