HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

5725 Winfield Boulevard, Unit 1
San Jose, CA 95123
http://www.clickaway.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Computer Repairs
  • Computer Networking
  • Software Upgrades
  • I. T. Services
  • Cell Phone Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $50

    Save $50 on any computer repair of $149 or more.

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get diagnostic free when you bring your device i ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.2
50 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    34
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-10 of 50 results
5.0 Ron S. Morgan Hill, CA
10/14/2023

Great service and follow up

Response from Company:

Thank you Ron for your wonderful review. We're really happy to read you felt our service was great and met your needs. Should you have any other issues, including phones, printers, or other devices with a power switch, even your home or office wifi/network, we're here for you.

5.0 Toby C. San Jose, CA
6/24/2023

Cool service

Response from Company:

Thank you Toby for your wonderful review. We are really happy to hear you felt we were 5 stars on everything! We strive to make sure all our customers feel as great as you do. Should you have any other issues, including with wifi/network, mobile devices, even printer, we're here for that too.

4.0 Tina L. San Jose, CA
6/6/2023

Not bad, good customer service, a little expensive.

Response from Company:

Thank you Tina for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you felt you received good customer service. I am sorry that it felt too expensive and we understand that technology is indeed expensive and we hope that in the future you will discuss this with us and let us see what we can do for you.

5.0 Austin C. Los Gatos, CA
5/20/2023

Very skilled and professional. Called to keep me informed on repairs and even offered to deliver my pc back to my house for free

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Austin for your wonderful review. We're really happy to hear you felt we provided professional service and had your needs met. Should you have any other issues including with wifi/network, mobile devices, even printers, we're here for you.

5.0 Linda L. Burlingame, CA
3/3/2023

Great Company!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Linda for your wonderful review. We're glad to hear you feel we are a great company. Should you have any other issues, whether its computer, wifi/network, mobile devices, or most things with a power button, let us know.

5.0 Stanley Z. San Jose, CA
12/14/2022

Thoughtful recommendations for repairing and/ or replacing broken laptop

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Stanley for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you felt you received great service and had your needs met. Should you have any other issues, with computers, printers, wifi/network, or even mobile devices, let us know.

5.0 Alan R. Palo Alto, CA
10/26/2022

.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much Alan for your wonderful review. We are glad you felt you received great service and had your needs met. This is exactly how we want all our customers to feel; it is good for you and good for business. Should you have any other issues, with computers, wifi/networks, or even mobile devices and printers, we are here for you.

2.5 Mary B. San Jose, CA
8/21/2022

It took days to determine why my computer to start. Then it took days to order the parts needed. Then it 2 days to replace the motherboard. My original motherboard had WiFI. They replaced it with a motherboard without WIFI without telling me.

Response from Company:

Hi Mary. We are really sorry to hear about your troubles and we wish we could have done better. Much of the delay is out of our control with part distribution being so slow just like everything order/shipping we see throughout the world. However, as far as the issue with your wifi, we tried to make every attempt to correct this with communication from our manager. We hope we can build trust back with you.

1.0 Debbie L. San Jose, CA
7/27/2022

Did not fix the computer.

Response from Company:

Hi Debbie. Having reviewed all the invoices and discussions over the phone, we are disappointed that even though we did indeed fix your computer, including going over to your home multiple times after you identified you let someone else work on your computer, who was not our company, we feel this is an unfair review of our services. We wish you well with your future device issues.

5.0 Ted O. Palo Alto, CA
6/16/2022

Got the job done on short notice. Very grateful!.

Response from Company:

Thank you Ted. We are so glad to hear you felt you received great service and had your needs met. We expect your network to work well and we are here if you have any other issues including with your computer or mobile devices too.

Photos

ClickAway Corporation
3
Exterior
2
Awards
Exterior
Repair Shop
Computer Repair
2
iPhone Battery

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.